We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Mas Des Carassins Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Le Vallon de Valrugues & Spa(Saint-Remy-de-Provence)
$298
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Mas Saint Joseph(Saint-Remy-de-Provence)(Great Value!)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Glanum Hotel(Saint-Remy-de-Provence)(Great Value!)
$113
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau de Roussan(Saint-Remy-de-Provence)(Great Value!)
$187
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de l'Image(Saint-Remy-de-Provence)(Great Value!)
$192
$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mas Valentine(Saint-Remy-de-Provence)(Great Value!)
$236
$230
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Gounod(Saint-Remy-de-Provence)(Great Value!)
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Sous les Figuiers(Saint-Remy-de-Provence)(Great Value!)
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel du Soleil & SPA(Saint-Remy-de-Provence)(Great Value!)
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Chateau des Alpilles(Saint-Remy-de-Provence)
$394
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (651)
Filter reviews
651 results
Traveler rating
464
146
29
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
464
146
29
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsle masst remyset menufour coursesoutdoor diningbeautiful groundswater featuresoutdoor spacehalf boardminute walkfixed menuolive treeslarge propertylovely hotellovely roomground floorcomfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 651 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2011

This exceeded our expectations. We knew what to expect from a Provencal mas - we had stayed before in the Luberon. But this is a more upmarket mas.

the bedroom was fine - it represented very good value for money but if we were to be picky then the bed was a bit hard and the airconditioning unit was a bit noisy. But we are being picky.

First of all, it's friendly and the people are happy to have you with them. The gardens are really good and there are two swimming pools - one for noise and fun and the other for peace and quiet. An excellent arrangement. But the big surprise was the food. Breakfast (included in the rate) was very good and there was plenty of choice - hot and cold. When we booked, wewere advised that we needed to have 3 night on a Dinner, Bed and Breakfast basis (we were staying five nights) and we nearly decided to choose somewhere else because we like to make our own decisions where we eat.

But the dinners were the highlight - reallly great 3 course dinners (plus cheese if you wanted) - fabulous quality at a very low price of 31Euros. A good wine list.

Helpful staff - quick with pre dinner drinks and booking a concert for us.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirkmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Stayed here with a family group of nine. Our rooms were in the new wing, and were spacious, comfortable, and full of light. Decor was clean and elegant rather than country French, which suited us just fine. Grounds are also spacious and relaxed, with two swimming pools and lots of places to sit. We were on the half-board plan, with breakfast and dinner. Breakfasts were ample -- scrambled eggs and sausage as well as a wide array of cold foods, pastries, cheeses, meats, fruit, etc. Dinners were five course affairs, served in the garden, and all were good, with many courses being very good. Excellent value. I think our group was a bit of a challenge for the kitchen; several of us eat only fish, no meat or poultry, and one is a complete vegetarian -- but the staff was completely accommodating. All in all, an excellent choice for a relaxing and comfortable family vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frequentflyer49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

The hotel is in the pretty town of St Remy in Provence, a lovely location to explore the area. The rooms at the hotel are varied as it is an old farmhouse, but they are clean and comfortable. The swimming pool is in a wonderful setting in the beautiful gardens, you can lay there and relax whilst an attentive waiter brings drinks to the table by your sun lounger. The best part of a stay here is the wonderful food. There is no a la carte menu, but a different dinner is served every day. Starting with a delicious amuse bouche with accompanying complimentary aperitif, you are then served an amazing four course meal, which is a gastronomic delight! Stay here and don't eat anywhere else, the dining experience is just breathtaking. All in all a lovely experience

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin110157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

We were so pleased with everything about our stay here. The service, the room - we had a lovely garden view room with a very comfortable bed - and the food were wonderful. Having just come off a river cruise, we didn't expect to be wowed by the dinners but what a wonderful surprise. The food was absolutely delicious. Top marks for sure. We ate in the garden and it was just magical. We'd love to come back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nallisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

Just returned from an 11 day break in Provence staying in 3 hotels, and the Mas Des Carassins was our last and best stop.
Have to say this Hotel had everything we were looking for. Great Location in a quiet part of town, just 10 minute walk to centre of St Remy. Booked a superior room in the new building (Room Paradou) first class, was a little apprehensive when I first booked about half board, as we like the flexibility of either eating in the Hotel or not, but the food was easily the best we had during our whole stay.
The gardens and pool area were excellent, so much room to find a quiet area to read or just enjoy the surroundings.
Dinner in the evenings were the highlight of the day, first class food and service, real personal touch.
Breakfast great choice.
Well done to everyone at the Mas Des Carassins.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank philbone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews