We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hotel and location! Disappointed in hotel restaurant, however”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel de l'Image

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel de l'Image
Certificate of Excellence
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel and location! Disappointed in hotel restaurant, however”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

We stayed 5 nights here in July 2014. Fantastic home base for daily site seeing. Hotel is beautiful, well located, clean and staff are very nice. We loved the pool, especially after a day of site-seeing. Unfortunately, we were disappointed in the hotel restaurant (which we read good reviews for). We did not eat breakfast there, but looked at the buffet. The selection looked wonderful. We choose not to eat breakfast at the hotel due to the additional cost (20-30 euro per person). We had dinner at the restaurant one night. Service was very good, the setting lovely and the food presentation beautiful. However, we were not happy with the food. We both had seafood, side dishes were a carrot and potato dish. We are used to "fancy" food and consider ourselves "foodies". The food was very disappointing and we would not recommend this restaurant. Lots of options in town.

Room Tip: We had a basic room which was fine. There is a cool looking room with a tree house extending!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ccflores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    96
    29
    12
    2
See reviews for
54
150
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
94 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for the perfect location in saint remy, this is the place. We had the terrace rooms which have the most beautiful views on the mountain "Les Alpilles. " breakfast is wonderful, and the garden as well as the pool are outstanding. Do not take the Robinson room even if you like the Cabanne in the tree because you will have the view of the tree and not of the mountain. On the down side, the hotel need some refreshing especially the grouting of the bathrooms, but I am picky.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank weho69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarrytown, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed here for our honeymoon for 4 nights. We were in the Robinson Crusoe suite which had the added bonus of a tree house! The room was amazing - beautiful views of the gardens and mountains. It was peaceful and tucked away (which is very vibe from the front of the building).

The reservation team was always quick to respond to my questions and even remembered that I was looking to add an extra night on (at the time of booking a 4th night in the same room was not available).

The location of the hotel was ideal for us and off street parking was a must. The grounds were beautiful and we enjoyed taking a walk around the grounds with a drink in the evening. The frogs in the garden were very noisy (in a good way!) and carried on through the night.

The service was good and we ordered breakfast to the room every morning. It arrived on time and was hot/fresh.

I gave it 4 out of 5 because the pool wasn't heated, so really too cold for swimming in May, the restaurant lacked much real character (although the food was lovely), and for some reason they kept removing all of our nice big bath towels and robes and just leaving us with little ones!

Overall I would have said the rooms were almost a little pricey (we booked as we got a 3 nights for the price of 2 deal) for what they were, but it was a great place for a special getaway.

I'd stay there again, but only if there was a special offer.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizzie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

This is a beautiful hotel in a great location We had reserved the room several months prior to arriving. The room was large with a spacious balcony overlooking the large and well maintained grounds. The staff is very friendly and helpful, parking secure, and restaurant quite nice. On arrival there was a split of Champagne, fruit basket and chocolates in the room.We opted for a simple breakfast of juice, coffee and croissants (10 euros) rather than the buffet. Our only complaint was that in the middle of June they had not yet turned on the building air conditioning. We were told that their was a part that was broken and had to be shipped from another country, but by the end of our stay (6 nights) they were not disagreeing that the air had not been turned on. In their defense, however, they did give us a fan for the room and we were able to leave the doors to the balcony open to take advantage of the breeze. All in all, I would recommend this hotel. The staff is very friendly, the grounds lovely and the location perfect.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony facing the grounds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KMK32259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

We stay here every year. We love visiting St Remy as the start and end of our bike tours and there are a lot of cyclists who do base themselves here. We were not disappointed but did decide to eat out for dinner as we have been disappointed with that in the past but not sure if that would have been the case this year and breakfast is so very very expensive.. We do think that for the price of the room and we had one of the top ones that there should be some more luxuriously comfortable chairs on the balcony and some plants or something and some water in the room.. it does seem a bit spartan at times.. so glad that the wifi is free finally and great parking for the car..

Room Tip: Well there are quite few to choose from so depends on your price range but all that we have ever sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SueSpencerKnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macungie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

A quiet oasis in the center of Saint Remy. Easy the get to everything you want to see; walking distance to Roman ruins and the hospital Van Gogh was at in 1889-90. Rooms small, grounds immaculate and interesting, nice outdoor pool, well stocked bar, staff great. Size of room kept me from giving it 5 stars. Fantastic breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knives25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
177 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

Excellent hotel in the heart of St Remy . A beautiful old Provence town with smart shops and restaurants immediately outside the hotel.
Rooms a little tired but this was more than made up for with the friendly helpful staff, great grounds and pool area, fabulous restaurant and location.
Secure parking a bonus

Room Tip: Try and get a room in the main building with a terrace which you can enclose with louvered shutters.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 362MichaelD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint-Remy-de-Provence hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Le Vallon de Valrugues & Spa
Hotel Le Vallon de Valrugues & S...
#2 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Mas Des Carassins Hotel
Le Mas Des Carassins Hotel
#1 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mas Valentine
Mas Valentine
#9 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel du Soleil
Hotel du Soleil
#4 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
1.1 mi away
Le Chateau des Alpilles
Le Chateau des Alpilles
#3 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sous les Figuiers
Hotel Sous les Figuiers
#6 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de l'Image? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de l'Image

Property: Hotel de l'Image
Address: 36 boulevard Victor Hugo, 13210 Saint-Remy-de-Provence, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Saint-Remy-de-Provence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel de l'Image 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel de l'Image reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing