We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Laissez Faire”
Review of Hotel de l'Image

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel de l'Image
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2012

What a beautiful hotel as it is city facade and glorious country retreat in the rear. The food was wonderful as well. However, the staff defines the french term laissez- faire. Ten of our rooms were broken into as well as all of our safes. Many of us had cash and electronics and jewelry stolen. The staff did nothing!!! No call to the police, no apology, no compensation or recognition at all!!
The number one industry in Provence is tourism. They had less than no concern for the violation of their customers privacy. I would never recommend or return to this hotel.
Our tour guide did call the police and take care of all the details for us.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Stacey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien G, Directeur général at Hotel de l'Image, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Dear guest,

We are deeply sorry for what's happened and apologize for this wrong impression the staff showed you.
As soon as we found out this intrusion, all the staff did his best to help you. The police came at the hotel and we are still doing our best to deal with insurance companies.
Since that, all the locks had been changed, and a camera protects the intrance.
The new staff and the new Manager will give their best to welcome our guests in our nice and peaceful hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (284)
There are newer reviews for Hotel de l'Image
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 284 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Philippe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pastis54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: peut être une suite est elle top... peut être la chambre avec la cabane dans l'arbre est-elle mi...
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wouters a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hotels & Preference
2  Thank Dejace Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank pimpim35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Laurent84470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Remy-de-Provence
0.5 mi away
Hotel Le Vallon de Valrugues & Spa
Hotel Le Vallon de Valrugues & S...
#2 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
1,074 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Mas Des Carassins Hotel
Le Mas Des Carassins Hotel
#1 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
612 reviews
1.3 mi away
Chateau de Roussan
Chateau de Roussan
#9 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gounod
Hotel Gounod
#5 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
266 reviews
1.1 mi away
Le Chateau des Alpilles
Le Chateau des Alpilles
#3 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
362 reviews
4.3 mi away
Benvengudo
Benvengudo
#4 of 8 in Les Baux de Provence
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de l'Image? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de l'Image

Address: 36 boulevard Victor Hugo, 13210 Saint-Remy-de-Provence, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Saint-Remy-de-Provence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
Price Range: $193 - $443 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel de l'Image 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel de l'Image reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing