We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, Peaceful and Well Located”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Chateau des Alpilles
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Beautiful, Peaceful and Well Located”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We flew from Sydney via KL to Paris then straight onto Marseille. We then drove to St Remy and were delighted with our choice. The Chateau is as good as it looks in the photos, the sound of water from all the ancient Roman aqueducts was soothing and peaceful. We explored all the wonderful areas suggested by the delightful Catherine in concierge and were very pleased with the location for touring. We toured most of the day and returned for swims, reading by the pool (the water was too cold to swim) and tennis. We left after five days of peace, tennis, sun and delicious food rested and over our jetlag. The Frette sheets were a lovely touch that made for a wonderful sleep in comfortable beds. We stayed in The Chapel and The Apartment. Both were perfect for our family of four although The Apartment was a bit older in decor, it had a kitchenette.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MrsDSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    47
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
70
197
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

charming chateau - so we spent again 4 days the second year here!
wounderful dinner in front of the chateau - wounderful pool to relax and a huge peaceful garden.
Mme. Bon and her doughter Mme. Rollin are so friendly and look perfekt to there guests!
we have spent a marvelous time there!
always again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank spiderZH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
153 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

In October 2012, we were lucky enough to find Le Chateau des Alpilles and stay there for 2 nights. The Chateau is beautiful, set among lovely grounds and is tastefully furnished mixing contemporary with traditional. We enjoyed relaxing in the garden by the pool even though it was not swimming weather. The room was wonderful, a good size, very comfortable and one wanted to spend time in it. The service was excellent, the staff very helpful and the restaurant very good. The Chateau is located just outside St Remy and it is perfect for day trips to the surrounding villages and towns. St. Remy itself is also lovely to explore. We were only sorry that we did not spend more nights there. I would highly recommend this hotel and look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sportguy18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Beautiful setting for this exquisite hotel. Our rooms were perfectly appointed, the dinners were delicious and the owner is lovely. Looking forward to our next stay at this special spot. Perfectly situated in St. Remy on gorgeous gardens. Just outside of the city in a peaceful setting.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pdxbrophym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

First visit here but not our last!

An elegant chateau with superb grounds and within easy reach of St Remy de Provence which is truly picturesque and has good amenities.
Good size room.
Nice friendly welcome from staff who are eager to please.
The restaurant food was really very good - nice to eat some real provencale food.
Again, exclellent service in the retaurant for dinner and breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GOG316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

This is one of my top hotel stays ever. The charming owner has created a very personal hotel experience. I might even call it an artisanal hotel given my stay felt very distinctive and well crafted. I found it exceptional due to its beautiful and restful large grounds, outstanding food, luxurious rooms and baths, and exceptional and thoughtful service. To top it off it is also a very good value! It is not a standardized corporate luxury experience a la the Four Seasons or the Mandarian Oriental so if you are looking for this I would stay elsewhere. I hope to be able to stay at this wonderful hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steveeddc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rufford England
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

"Blissful Break" was the name of the special offer we enjoyed here in October,which consisted of three nights accommodation in a superior room,with breakfasts and two evening meals.It was our first visit to this hotel on one of our frequent motoring tours of France,but,hopefully it will not be our last.
It would be difficult to fault any aspect of our stay.The room was excellent,food and service first class.
The Chateau is lovely,but you really need a car,as it is about a mile outside St.Remy.
An expensive stop,but thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ColinH8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint-Remy-de-Provence hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Le Vallon de Valrugues & Spa
Hotel Le Vallon de Valrugues & S...
#2 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
1,025 reviews
1.0 mi away
Le Mas Des Carassins Hotel
Le Mas Des Carassins Hotel
#1 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
581 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel de l'Image
Hotel de l'Image
#8 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Chateau de Roussan
Chateau de Roussan
#10 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
356 reviews
2.3 mi away
Mas Valentine
Mas Valentine
#11 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
214 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel du Soleil
Hotel du Soleil
#4 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Chateau des Alpilles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Chateau des Alpilles

Property: Le Chateau des Alpilles
Address: route du Rougadou, 13210 Saint-Remy-de-Provence, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Saint-Remy-de-Provence
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
#2 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Chateau des Alpilles 5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Chateau des Alpilles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Chateau Des Alpilles Hotel St-Remy-De-Provence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing