We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We enjoyed our stay immensely in this beautiful...”
other traveler has booked this property
Provencal sunshine is everywhere!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Provencal sunshine is everywhere!
Who would believe that this was once a barn+family residence, since the late 17th-century?
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Provencal sunshine is everywhere!
Who would believe that this was once a barn+family residence, since the late 17th-century?
Who's hungry?
Quiet reading, comfortable tv watching, good music listening
Living room viewed from the mezzanine
Private terrace for outdoor dining
Our entire PROVENCE PARADISE Team awaits the opportunity to greet and get to know ...YOU!!!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Saint-Remy-de-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Danish first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
cilie_13
Blowing Rock, North Carolina
2 reviews
“We enjoyed our stay immensely in this beautiful, well-appointed property.”
Reviewed May 17, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

La Bastide de Micocouliers was a perfect place for 5 adults. The property is beautiful, and the cottage was well-appointed and comfortable. Best of all the proprietor was very helpful in advising everything from restaurants to day trips. We would definitely recommend it to others who travel to that area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The attentiveness of the proprietor
Liked least: parking
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed July 2, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing by the pool after a day of exploring the area and William's attention to each guests needs and interests.
Liked least: Having to leave Provence Paradise!
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Potomac, Md
Reviewed June 5, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Innkeeper
Liked least: The location within St. Remy
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nebraska
Reviewed May 5, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The service and local beauty of St. Remy
Liked least: Leaving!
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Holland, Michigan, United States
Reviewed October 24, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 5, 2014
FIFTY YEARS is a real accomplishment! We tried to take care of you accordingly... and it was really our pleasure! Each day that our guests enjoy discovering Provence is an occasion of real satisfaction for us! We are only too happy to share with you the results of our own "explorations." At the end of each day, listening to you speak with such enthusiasm of all you saw and did allowed us to relive some our own thrill of discovery. Your visit was WIN-WIN for everyone!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 12, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Really warm hospitality from William and his team
Liked least: A couple of low doorway entrances, bumped in to them a few times (i'm 6'2
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 18, 2014
You people made your own "Fantastic Time." We just facilitated a few of the creature-comfort details. With pleasure! Your long treks in the woods and the mountains were an inspiration to your neighbors in our "hamlet." How you could get four teens up, breakfasted, ready for a new adventure early each morning.... with smiles all around.... was amazing. Around here, we say "chapeau!" We, too, very much enjoyed your stay and hope that you will return and/or send us other great families like yours! Remember all the fun we have planned for 2015! Glad we could finally find your driver's license!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed August 21, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2014
Please make good on your promise to return... and we will make good on our promise to take great care of you! You will always be welcome! Please consider 2015, when we will be celebrating our 10th anniversary. There will be lots of "perks" and specials for folks like YOU who have helped us to build the success of our "hamlet."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing