We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don’t pass this restaurant by....”

Les Saveurs de Provence
Reserve a Table
2
Mon, 5/20
8:00 PM
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $44
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed April 10, 2019

We recently spent a week in Saint-Remy-de-Provence and chose Les Saveurs de Provence for our first dinner experience. We were not disappointed. For us, it was all about the seafood and our entrees were quite satisfying. We would definitely return to Les Saveurs de Provence. Our happy memories of our week’s stay include our evening at this fine restaurant.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mme Gael B, Responsable relations clients at Les Saveurs de Provence, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2019

Thank you very much
For this message.
Best regards
Gael and jean pierre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (795)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 796 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2018

We ate there 3 times. The bouillabaise was excellent, as was the sea bass. The proprieters are very friendly and make you welcome.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank ccjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2018

Our chicken fricasee was tough and rubbery. We mentioned this to the waitress that she should advise the chef so that he knows. She said she would tell the chef. When she came back later we asked what he said. She forgot to mention it. At the end the owner came out - we gently told him. No apology, no comment and no adjustment to the bill (for two meals left uneaten!).
We won't return. They obviously don't care whether their clients enjoy their food or not.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Climber426766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2018

The service was unbelievably slow. it was twenty or thirty minutes before our order was taken and another thirty minutes before we received our food. In the meantime, we were busy swatting flies that were landing on us or the table. We didn't need to worry about them landing in our water as had to ask for some water ten or fifteen minutes after our order was taken. As for the wine, we had to ask for it too as wasn't brought before or with our meals. All of this for unremarkable food!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank carole l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2018 via mobile

We had lunch here and everything was excellent including the local speciality of aeoli—with great fish and shellfish. The set menu, offered at midi and in the evening is bargain at less than 20€. Both the goat cheese entree and the strawberry mint soup dessert were outstanding. And service was very friendly. We will go back next time we are in St. Rémy.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Sharon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mme Gael B, Responsable relations clients at Les Saveurs de Provence, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

Thank you very very much.
Take care
See you soon
Gael and jean pierre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les Saveurs de Provence also viewed

Saint-Remy-de-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
Saint-Remy-de-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 
Saint-Remy-de-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
Saint-Remy-de-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 
Saint-Remy-de-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
Saint-Remy-de-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 

Been to Les Saveurs de Provence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing