We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay in a beautiful Mas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Le Mas Saint Joseph
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stayed here or 8 nights and loved every minute of it.
Our welcome was very friendly and the lady at reception showed us our room (suite). That was a very nice touch. We had a room on the top floor (2 stairs up). It was devided in two spaces, a bedroom and a TV room. That was very lovely.
The bed was very comfortable and there is also a desk in the bedroom. The TV room had a chair and a sofa, both comfortable enough.
The rooms have a minimalistic design, but that isn't annoying. There is no table in the TV room, but we didn't miss it.

Breakfast is great. When the wheater is good, you sit outside at lovely tables in the shade of the parasols. You get your coffee/tea at your table, as well a an assortment of bread. And you find 4 kinds of jams on your table. Very lovely. Juices, cheeses, hams, yoghurt, cerials and milk you find inside.

Parking is free and is on the courtyard. The gate closes at 8.30 pm. That is also the time that the reception closes.

We had a great time in Saint Remy de Provence. If we'll come back to this part of France, we will defenitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monique02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (209)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Le Mas Saint Joseph
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 209 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2014

This little hotel is very nice ,comfortable and near everything .The owner very helpful. .Very clean. Good breakfast . Never the less some vegetables for breakfast are needed .For a long stay (8-10 days) eating only cheese and eggs becomes rather monotonous .Other wise excellent !

Room Tip: Corner room is larger and just a little bit more expensive.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daniela511960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

very nice hotel where I spent 2 nights. room and bathroom are very nice and extremely clean. unfortunatly bad are not so big and no airconditioning in the room. I was there in march so no need to have air conditioning on. there is no window in the room but only the door to get into the room. so consider in wich season you're booking this hotel.
breakfast was very good and the price paid cheap. so I'll be back in this hotel other than summer time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coffeetimenow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

My girlfriend and I spent a night there in October:
-Rooms: the decoration could be better but they are really clean / nice bathroom
-Location is pretty central: you can easily walk to the village of Saint-Remy de Provence
-Nice swimming pool
-I liked the free wifi and free parking

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrien P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Located in a not so nice area, 10 min. walking distance from town.
very nice rooms, breakfast (minimal) on the terrace.
swimming pool is very small ( not OK if this is really your main holiday address), perfect if you just stay 2 or 3 nights to discover Saint Remy de Provence.
big 'minus' : you can get a drink during the day but not in the evening and there is no minibar/fridge in your room ( and there are no shops around!).
Completely unacceptable : it's very hot in that part of France!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank singka2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We took a chance and booked this place for a 2 week holiday exploring the Provence region. We were not disappointed. This small hotel (or more accurately B&B, as no meals other than breakfast are offered) is an excellent choice. It is an old building that has been very cleverly and tastefully modernised to a high standard. All the bedrooms are accessed directly from the outside of the building. The "balconies" for the first floor rooms are basically the outdoor walkway which accesses the rooms. On the ground floor there is a lounge, breakfast room and a large terrace where breakfast is served on warm mornings. The breakfasts are an optional extra, at €9 each but a nice selection of breads and pastries are offered along with cheeses, fruit, yogurts etc.

The owners are very polite and helpful, trying their best to make your stay comfortable. The bedrooms are very clean and although not large they are comfortable with good air conditioning. Quality toiletries are supplied. There are shutters on all bedrooms which make the nights quiet in spite of the road nearby.

The well maintained pool is just beyond the terrace and hot and cold drinks and ice creams are served on request. We enjoyed many hours on the loungers at the pool basking in late summer heat.

As other reviewers have pointed out, the hotel is not in the centre of town so you do have a 10 minute walk to reach the central part of St Remy. However there is a really excellent restaurant and pizzeria just across the road (the Moulin de Saint Bernard) - which we found better than most of the restaurants we tried in the town centre. Also the InterMarche supermarket is conveniently nearby.

St Remy de Provence is a lovely little town well located in the centre of the "golden triangle" of Provence. If you stay there do not miss the Monastere de St Paul de Mausole where you can see where Van Gough stayed in the asylum for one year and painted many of his most famous works.

Room Tip: Room 9 on the first floor is at the end of the balcony so no one will walk past your room.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We had a really nice place to stay when we went to Provence for eight days to experience some of the delights mentioned in Peter Mayles book " A year in Provence". The Mas St Joseph is located within a 10 minute walk of the medieval old town of St Remy, is kept very clean by its two lady operators and has a great pool that is a welcome relief in summer when explorers return to base for some rest and recreation. Ma Cherie and her partner made us very welcome and offered help and assistance with any of our questions and requests. We hired a car out of Barcelona (Sp) and drove to centrally located St Remy (500+km) in around 6 hours. From there we ranged far and wide taking day trips to the ancient villages of the Luberon, Le Beaux being our favorite. A warning for drivers; the French are quite mad and enjoy taking risks on the road at high speed. Damage to side mirrors and side panels on many of their vehicles is testament to just how close they are prepared to come to other drivers. Being new LH drivers our tactic on strange roads with strange signs was to slow down or stop to let them go by; so we survived. In all we covered 1800 km in our hire car and it was great to have somewhere secure to park at the Mas St Joseph. The room we had was spacious, tastefully decorated and provided a light and airy holiday feeling that was more B and B than hotel.

Room Tip: We found the 1st floor rooms facing away from the pool were quiet but did not provide a view of the...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelandHarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint-Remy-de-Provence hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Le Vallon de Valrugues & Spa
Hotel Le Vallon de Valrugues & S...
#3 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
1,073 reviews
0.9 mi away
Le Mas Des Carassins Hotel
Le Mas Des Carassins Hotel
#1 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
612 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Gounod
Hotel Gounod
#5 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel du Soleil
Hotel du Soleil
#4 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
478 reviews
1.1 mi away
Chateau de Roussan
Chateau de Roussan
#9 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
378 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel de l'Image
Hotel de l'Image
#11 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Mas Saint Joseph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Mas Saint Joseph

Address: 271 route de Maillane, 13210 Saint-Remy-de-Provence, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Saint-Remy-de-Provence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
Price Range: $104 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Mas Saint Joseph 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Le Mas Saint Joseph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing