We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, delightful small hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Le Mas Saint Joseph
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I selected the hotel based on previous Trip Advisor comments and was delighted.
Yes it is a 10 minute walk into the town but the hotel is delightful oasis to rest each night. Spotlessly clean, very tastefully appointed with a great little swimming pool to cool off in or sit around with a glass of rose. Competitively priced and perfect if you want a base to explore either St Remy or the wider area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnAJackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (209)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Le Mas Saint Joseph
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 209 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2012

My husband and I spent one night in this lovely small hotel. The room and bathroom were immaculate and charmingly decorated. The breakfast was also very good. No clue as to why some reviewers report a negative experience. It may have helped that I speak a little French and don't assume the French speak English.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imcosmopolitan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

We were 2 couples travelling throughout the Cote d'azur and Provence for 10 days and this was by far the best hotel we stayed in. It is beautifully located, you can walk to all the restaurants and there is a supermarket near by. Everything about the hotel was fantastic and the staff were just perfect. Don't waste time at other places this is the best.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

My husband and I were interested in staying at a hotel within walking distance of St. Remy. We chose this hotel based on reviews, location and the photos available on the internet. It was perfect for our three night stay. We had an upstairs room, a suite with sitting room, bedroom and bath overlooking the patio and pool. We did not hear road noise from our room and slept soundly in our clean, comfortable room. The people working at the hotel (not sure if they are owners) were exceptionally nice. They even surpized my husband on his 60th birthday with a bottle of wine produced in Provence and coordinated delivery at the request of family in the United States of a celebratory bottle of champagne! This is a lovely hotel managed efficiently by competent, kind staff. I would stay at this hotel again and recommend Le mas St. Joseph to others.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

A little belated review, we stayed in this lovely hotel late April 2012 for four nights as we explored Provence. St Remy is indeed a very convenient and pleasant town to be based in, although the hotel is away from the centre of the town, but it probably won't be a problem if you are driving even if you aren't it is also within walking distance.

What we really liked was that this was a lovely hotel that was freshly renovated, clean and had all the modern amenities and comfort, free wifi, air-conditioning and well-decorated and cosy rooms, quite a gem in Provence in our opinion.

The owners and staff were also friendly and very helpful to our all requests. Would definitely highly recommend this lovely hotel if you are going to be in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Hotel Le mas Saint Joseph is nicely located near centre ville but on a commercial street. Not a Provencale feel...The upside is the short walk to town and the large supermarket across the street. The downside is the fast traffic and car noise right outside.

The room was new and spotless. Tastefully decorated, with great air conditioning.

Breakfast was okay.

The challenge is you are visiting one of the most beautiful places in the world, with great charm and character and this hotel seems slightly out of place, too new, too organized and too controlled. The staff lacked personality as well unfortunately.

Room Tip: back of the hotel away from the street noise.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We booked at this hotel as we wished to stay near town but also use it as a base for exploration by car. We booked a "deluxe room" but what we got appeared to be a suite with a sitting room as well as a bedroom. The rooms were spotlessly clean and nicely appointed with lots of tile and granite and there was a nice place to sit outside and enjoy a glass of wine. The place was very well kept and the people there were quite pleasant and accommodating. I believe I dealt with the owner's wife on two occasions and she was extremely pleasant. It is a five minute walk to the center of town and there is a large supermarket about one minute's walk away. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone traveling in this lovely part of France.

Room Tip: We had Suite 1 and the hotel does sit in a triangular area between two roads. While the road noise d...
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nytwind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint-Remy-de-Provence hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Le Vallon de Valrugues & Spa
Hotel Le Vallon de Valrugues & S...
#2 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
1,074 reviews
0.9 mi away
Le Mas Des Carassins Hotel
Le Mas Des Carassins Hotel
#1 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
612 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Gounod
Hotel Gounod
#5 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel du Soleil
Hotel du Soleil
#4 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
479 reviews
1.1 mi away
Chateau de Roussan
Chateau de Roussan
#9 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
378 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel de l'Image
Hotel de l'Image
#11 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Mas Saint Joseph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Mas Saint Joseph

Address: 271 route de Maillane, 13210 Saint-Remy-de-Provence, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Saint-Remy-de-Provence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
Price Range: $104 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Mas Saint Joseph 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Le Mas Saint Joseph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing