We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Obvious why it has a Michelin star”
Review of La Maison Jaune - CLOSED

La Maison Jaune
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
iowa
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Obvious why it has a Michelin star”
Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

Snag a dinner reservation here and enjoy a truly wonderful dining experience. One waiter was really friendly and the other was very "business-like." Fantastic meal, wonderful wine. Best meal in St. Remy.

Helpful?
1 Thank soccervino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    15
    16
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Excellent night out”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We had a memorable dinner at Maison Jaune, great balcony in a historic setting, excellent food and service. Nothing was less than perfect. We were also able to listen to a concert from a distance which made it even better. It deserved the star, I would give them one more for that night.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Evrim78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Disappointment”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Beautiful setting on a terrace. Food generally good but let down by attitude of staff. Sommelier was particularly unfriendly and as a result will not be giving them our business anymore which is a shame because the chefs are obviously good

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Olivia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Top two meals of the trip”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Service and setting were unmatched! Incredibly romantic terrace...Food was very very good. There were a couple of prix fixe options and a la carte. We chose the prix fixe and were very satisfied...ingredients were, of course, seasonal/fresh. Dishes were beautifully presented. Excellent wine recommendations. If you are in St. Remy, this is definitely a restaurant to visit.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Island_Hopper_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Wonderful lunch in beautiful setting”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We sat on the terrace for lunch and had one of the best meals we've had in France so far. The quality of the food was very high: fresh spring vegetables, free-range guinea fowl, and a delicious dessert of oranges and passion fruit granita. Everything was flavorful and healthy--Provencal flavors with a sophisticated treatment. The price of our lunch was reasonable given the high quality of the food. The service was also excellent. We loved the setting on the terrace.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Maison Jaune also viewed

Saint-Remy-de-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
Saint-Remy-de-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 
Saint-Remy-de-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
Saint-Remy-de-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing