We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good choice for travelling around the Provence”
Review of Hotel l'Amandiere

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel l'Amandiere
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 9, 2012

St Remy de Provence was a lovely town that has fallen victim to its reputation. The streets are overcrowded, parking is near impossible. Therefore the location of Amandière with its private secured parking and just 10 minutes walking to the city centre is top. The hotel is neat, agreeably decorated, nice although small en suite rooms (excellent beds !) with french doors to the garden; there is a pool that is also suited for children. Good buffet breakfast. Free WiFi. Very friendly service. We stayed 8 nights at €68 for the room, breakfast was €8 each.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loeloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (280)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 280 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2012

The hotel is in a great location, with an extremely pleasant staff. The breakfast is copious, with a large selection of foods from the buffet table. It is served until 10:30am. Our room had French doors opening onto a garden area which was very pretty. The internet and television service were also excellent. The room was small but comfortable; there was a family in the adjacent room and occasionally one could hear the children if they were loud. St. Remy center was just a few minutes drive away, and, just at the end of the street is a municipal gym, open to everyone for 5 euros per visit.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara_Antle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Not far away from the centre-ville of St. Remy - 15 min. walking, situated this cosy nice hotel. We stayed there 3 nights and enjoyed it. Good breakfast, friendly service. Nice garden, parking. Quiet and calm.

Room Tip: No lift. So if you have big laugage, ask for low floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We booked this hotel for 2 nights and in the end extended our stay to 6 nights! The hotel is located in a very cosy garden, everything in provencal style. The room could be a bit more spacious, but you basically go there just for sleeping, because Saint Remy and whole surroundings is just beautiful and it will not keep you indoor. The staff was really very nice, genuine, always smiling and very helpful. I just loved the breakfasts in the little garden and the swimming pool...oh la la, c´est genial! :-)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlenaSimonova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

This hotel is really nice and we paid a good price for it considering we travelled in high season. It's a bit of a walk into town though - but who doesn't love a walk in the french summer sun.
Rooms were comfortable, it was quiet, enjoyed breakfast in the garden. Would definitely go back as St Remy is a super cute little town that should not be missed

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldwinelover22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We have styed for 3 nights at a room for 4,last july.Although the hotel is not exactly at the historical center is very nearby(2 or 3 minutes by car)and to realy enjoy the region you ar going to need a car.The room is small but comfortable and although it hás not an air conditioning and is very hot in july we have a good quality of sleep with the windons open to a very clear and amazing sky .Breakfest is good and we also enjoy the swimming pool after a day around St Remy.The staff almost don't speak english but they are alo very kind.Enjoy the peace of the hotel and the beatifull city of St Remy.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gilbertos303631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We only stayed for one night but found the place inviting and great value. We actually found a French bed that you could sleep in! Breakfast was great, set outside in the early morning shade. The room was utilitarian but comfortable and quiet at night. Secure parking and very convenient for Remy. Best of all, really good value. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank journeymancannes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint-Remy-de-Provence hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel du Soleil & SPA
Hotel du Soleil & SPA
#4 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
505 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel le Chalet Fleuri
Hotel le Chalet Fleuri
#15 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
134 reviews
0.8 mi away
Canto Cigalo
Canto Cigalo
#10 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Le Vallon de Valrugues & Spa
Hotel Le Vallon de Valrugues & S...
#3 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
1,120 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Le Mas Saint Joseph
Hotel Le Mas Saint Joseph
#7 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
217 reviews
1.1 mi away
Le Mas Des Carassins Hotel
Le Mas Des Carassins Hotel
#1 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel l'Amandiere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel l'Amandiere

Address: Avenue Theodore Aubanel | dite Plaisance du Touch, 13210 Saint-Remy-de-Provence, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Saint-Remy-de-Provence
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
Price Range: $80 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel l'Amandiere 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel l'Amandiere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing