We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveler rating
67
64
10
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
64
10
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews charming hotel we loved our stay speaks perfect english lovely garden st remy secure parking within easy walking distance exploring provence the location is perfect the main house town base van cleanliness wednesday
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 146 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2017

A pleasant hotel in a good situation within easy walking distance from the heart of St R de P. Good breakfast and pool. Our room, in what appeared to be an extension of the main house, was comfortable and clean, if slightly tired. Lovely garden, with an informal arch of oleanders between the ample car park and hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wilburoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frédérique B, Propriétaire at Hotel le Chalet Fleuri, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Dear Clients,
We thank you for taking time to write your advice and are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2017

The location is perfect, the garden is beautiful, the rooms are clean and functional and we really liked the owners who made us feel so welcome. There is private parking and we didn't use our car at all because the center of Saint Remy is in walking distance and we were lucky to be there on a Wednesday which is market day. We relaxed in the pool late afternoon and had a delicious dinner in the garden. We enjoyed the breakfast and our only regret was not having stayed longer.Thank you for this " petit coin du paradis".

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tamtam52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frédérique B, Propriétaire at Hotel le Chalet Fleuri, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2017

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your kind advice and are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at The Chalet Fleuri.
It is so important for us that our guests feel like "at home" in our "petit coin de paradis".
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2017

Wonderful, welcoming hosts. Wife speaks perfect English and was most helpful. Lovely grounds, great breakfast available, nice room, very comfortable beds, very quiet. Ample and secure parking. Walking distance from the center of town. Stayed for four nights and could easily drive to various places i Provence from the hotel. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Trina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frédérique B, Propriétaire at Hotel le Chalet Fleuri, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2017

Dear Trina,
We thank you for taking time to write your very nice advice.
We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed the room, the breakfast, the grounds, the secure parking and the walking distance from the center town.
We are very well situated to drive to various places and discover Provence.
Waiting for welcoming you anoter time at the Chalet Fleuri in the futur,
Kind regards,
Frédérique et Cyrille.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

Nice garden, pool, secured parking. Big trees, flowers. A fountain. Ok location.

In reality the place was a little depressing, overcontrolled, wall-to-wall carpets, tiny rooms, no balconies...

I suggest you read the owner feedback from some of the 1-3 star reviews and then decide. Quite telling, imho.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
2  Thank tuomok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frédérique B, Propriétaire at Hotel le Chalet Fleuri, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2016

Dear Client,

You booked two rooms for four nights with the travel agency Booking.com on which all our rooms are described (square meters, air conditionning, view, ...) and it's never written that our rooms have a balcony. If you have booked your rooms directely with us we could have described you the roms and proposed you other rooms which have been renovated last winter (bigger but not at the same price !!).
Our guests are not under controlled but as we have a restaurant and a bar, we ask our clients not to bring their own food and beverages which seems normal when you are well educated (therefore there is no mioni-bar in the rooms in order to prevents this type of problem).
Concerning the other advices we have 93 excellents and goods, 7 middles and 3 bads !!! but we can't suit to everyone.
When you left the hotel, you told us that we had a very nice hotel but the location wes not good enough for you (too far from the sea side ??).
As we charged you for the two nights you cancelled on the 2nd morning as written on Booking.com, you are jsut writting wrong things about us but you were unable to tell us all this when you were in fromt of us !! it may be easier for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2015

This is a charming hotel, with a very personable staff who speak English as well, lovely garden area, small pool. Small hotel. Quiet. Flowers in the spring into summer but the location is just very pleasant.

Room Tip: This is a charming hotel, with a very personable staff who speak English as well, lovely garden area, small pool. Small hotel. Quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank singer59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frédérique B, Propriétaire at Hotel le Chalet Fleuri, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2015

Dear Clients,

We thank you very much for your kind advice on our hotel.

We are delighted to read that all our services and our garden have brought you an entirely satisfaction. It is very important for us that our guests feel relaxing and comfortable during their stay with us.

Hoping to see you again in the future,

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews