We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A most enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel le Chalet Fleuri
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A most enjoyable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

This is our third night at this lovely hotel (I'm using the free wifi to write this review). The hotel is a very short walk from the centre of the town which allows it to be quiet and secluded. The mattresses are sprung, not just foam, and whilst the double bed isn't very wide it is one mattress rather than two singles shoved together. The shower is great, hot and powerful. We have spent the last couple of late afternoons by the side of the pool on the sun loungers and in the pool itself, the gardens give a lovely feeling of seclusion and privacy. It is nice to know that the gates are locked at night so the car park is secure. The couple who run the hotel are very friendly and helpful, we have tried to speak mostly French but their English is very good if required. They have given us advice, offered to lend us maps and just been generally lovely.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heatherthevet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    51
    9
    1
    2
See reviews for
25
69
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Charming little hotel 5 minutes walk from the town centre. It has a pool which doesn't seem to get used at all and the gardens are lovely. The owners are very friendly and the breakfast was fabulous with home-made preserves and plenty of cheese and cold meats.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barnabyhow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh Scotland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 5 nights. The hotel is a short walk from the town centre and set in lovely secluded gardens. It was excellent value for money. The breakfast is well worth the 10e per person, being served in a very 'French' breakfast room or out on the terrace.
The owners are a delightful couple who make you most wecome. We would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: The rooms on the first floor have a good view over the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fraserrobertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

Our family of 4 booked two rooms, one with twin beds and another with a double. The rooms were clean, simple and functional. The price was extremely reasonable for the town, and just about 7-minutes walk to the town center. The breakfast was lovely and worth the extra 10e/person. Our hosts were very welcoming and provided helpful information about how to spend our time in Provence & restaurants at which to dine. Would definitely not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank momuvfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, CT
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Set in lovely gardens on the edge of town, the hotel was pleasant, convenient and very good value .Our room was small but clean and quiet, the buffet breakfast was excellent and served in a very nice breakfast room, service was quietly helpful. There is easy parking on site. We would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShorelineResident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chevy Chase, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

Our family group of 5 adults stayed at the Hotel le Chalet Fleuri for 3 nights in mid-April. We chose this hotel based on Trip Advisor reviews, and were not disappointed. This is a beautiful old Provence home which has been converted into a small hotel. The hosts, Hubert & Bridget are delightful and very helpful in providing information about the area and sightseeing possibilities. Our rooms were spotless, with comfortable (firm) full-sized beds and lovely garden views. The bathrooms were small but efficient, with fabulous showerhead & water pressure. There were 2 English speaking TV stations and wi-fi which didn't work most of the time. We tended to eat a large lunch "al menu" each day while sightseeing, and dine "al fresco" in the hotel garden each night, enjoying wine, bread, cheese, fruit & salads purchased at the nearby market. Breakfasts are available for Euro 9 at the hotel, but we chose instead to walk up the street to the boulangerie at the top of the square where we sat outside on picnic tables enjoying our coffee, croissants & mini-quiches. We also purchased fresh fruits at a little store on the same street to enjoy with our breakfast. The breakfast at the hotel looked great, but the cost for 5 of us was high. I suppose if the weather was bad this wouldn't have worked, but we were lucky and the weather was perfect. We would definitely stay here again if we return to St. Remy. It is a gem!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

At the time of booking (shoulder season), Fleuri was one of the most reasonably priced hotels in Saint-Remy, and this allowed us to stay 3 nights and really soak in the town. Especially enjoyable was eating our lunch (which we picked from the stalls of the Wednesday market) right in the property's garden. Our room, (a "Double Queen Superior") was well-lit, spacious by European standards, brightly painted, and facing the garden. The only downside, and the reason for 4 out of 5 stars is extremely spotty wi-fi. It worked only in the breakfast room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vladb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint-Remy-de-Provence hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel du Soleil
Hotel du Soleil
#4 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sous les Figuiers
Hotel Sous les Figuiers
#6 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel l'Amandiere
Hotel l'Amandiere
#5 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Canto Cigalo
Canto Cigalo
#12 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Mas Saint Joseph
Hotel Le Mas Saint Joseph
#11 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
1.1 mi away
Chateau de Roussan
Chateau de Roussan
#10 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel le Chalet Fleuri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Chalet Fleuri

Property: Hotel le Chalet Fleuri
Address: 15 avenue Frederic Mistral, 13210 Saint-Remy-de-Provence, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Saint-Remy-de-Provence
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel le Chalet Fleuri 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel le Chalet Fleuri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing