We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Low-keyed and lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel le Chalet Fleuri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Set in lovely gardens on the edge of town, the hotel was pleasant, convenient and very good value .Our room was small but clean and quiet, the buffet breakfast was excellent and served in a very nice breakfast room, service was quietly helpful. There is easy parking on site. We would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShorelineResident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 134 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2013

Our family group of 5 adults stayed at the Hotel le Chalet Fleuri for 3 nights in mid-April. We chose this hotel based on Trip Advisor reviews, and were not disappointed. This is a beautiful old Provence home which has been converted into a small hotel. The hosts, Hubert & Bridget are delightful and very helpful in providing information about the area and sightseeing possibilities. Our rooms were spotless, with comfortable (firm) full-sized beds and lovely garden views. The bathrooms were small but efficient, with fabulous showerhead & water pressure. There were 2 English speaking TV stations and wi-fi which didn't work most of the time. We tended to eat a large lunch "al menu" each day while sightseeing, and dine "al fresco" in the hotel garden each night, enjoying wine, bread, cheese, fruit & salads purchased at the nearby market. Breakfasts are available for Euro 9 at the hotel, but we chose instead to walk up the street to the boulangerie at the top of the square where we sat outside on picnic tables enjoying our coffee, croissants & mini-quiches. We also purchased fresh fruits at a little store on the same street to enjoy with our breakfast. The breakfast at the hotel looked great, but the cost for 5 of us was high. I suppose if the weather was bad this wouldn't have worked, but we were lucky and the weather was perfect. We would definitely stay here again if we return to St. Remy. It is a gem!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

At the time of booking (shoulder season), Fleuri was one of the most reasonably priced hotels in Saint-Remy, and this allowed us to stay 3 nights and really soak in the town. Especially enjoyable was eating our lunch (which we picked from the stalls of the Wednesday market) right in the property's garden. Our room, (a "Double Queen Superior") was well-lit, spacious by European standards, brightly painted, and facing the garden. The only downside, and the reason for 4 out of 5 stars is extremely spotty wi-fi. It worked only in the breakfast room.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vladb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stayed three nights during a vacation trip. The hotel's location is central to much of the wine and olive oil regions of Provence. It is close to the city center for restaurants but very quiet for sleeping at night. The room was comfortable and clean-- our view was over the pool and garden area. Over the city, we could see the church steeple painted by Van Gogh in "Starry Night." Hosts Hubert and Bridget are friendly and helpful. They offered great directions with maps for us to use and had umbrellas to loan for our one rainy day. Breakfast was plentiful and with a nice assortment of food items. We look forward to coming back someday...

Room Tip: Our room was on the pool side and had a delightful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

My wife and I travelled toThe Provence with an American couple early October 2012 and stayed two nights in Hotel le Chalet Fleuri. Its location is very central in St Rémy D.P. and is ideal to explore the beautiful surrounding. Our room was small and rather a bit 'old fashioned' although this is what you can expect in a typical Provence house. Maybe our general feeling was related to the fact that St Rémy, in spite of the good weather at this time of the year, was less appealing to us than when we stayed in the same town about ten years ago in June when it was warmer.
We simply missed this time that 'waw' feeling and this must have given us a somewhat less good feeling for this hotel which has nevertheless enough charm and possibilities, the more since the owners did their utmost best to please everyone. To be honest, I find it difficult to respond to the question "would you recommend this hotel with a yes or a no". I'd say yes but if we would return we might look for something different or not even return to St Rémy. If one considers the fair price of this hotel and the excellent breakfast, we might change our mind.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for a week during a business visit in September. The hotel is on a 5 minute walk from the old city center, which is nice, as it is very quiet at night. The port of the parking was not so wide (ancient French walls), which gave me a bit of a challenge, but the parking itself was spacious enough. The inner courtyard, at the entrance of the hotel was full with trees and it gave a serenity when arriving at the hotel. The hotel staff was very friendly and made me feel immediately welcome. The room I had was a bit out-dated, but it also added to the charm of staying in a old-styled mansion. The bathroom was clean, just a bit small. The breakfast was of high quality: fresh baked bread in the mornings and much variety.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jesse V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

My partner and I stayed at hotel le chalet fleuri for 4 nights while visiting the Provence region. This is a great location to base yourself being central to many sights. The hotel and grounds are very nice and we received a warm welcome when we arrived back each day. The only slight negative was poor ventilation in the bathroom causing a damp smell in the room, but this was quickly overcome by opening the bedroom window. Overall, we would definitely come back and stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2peasinapod_1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint-Remy-de-Provence hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel du Soleil & SPA
Hotel du Soleil & SPA
#4 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
505 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel l'Amandiere
Hotel l'Amandiere
#6 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
280 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mas Valentine
Mas Valentine
#12 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Le Mas Des Carassins Hotel
Le Mas Des Carassins Hotel
#1 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
632 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Le Vallon de Valrugues & Spa
Hotel Le Vallon de Valrugues & S...
#3 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
1,120 reviews
1.1 mi away
Chateau de Roussan
Chateau de Roussan
#9 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel le Chalet Fleuri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Chalet Fleuri

Address: 15 avenue Frederic Mistral, 13210 Saint-Remy-de-Provence, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Saint-Remy-de-Provence
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
Price Range: $86 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel le Chalet Fleuri 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our house dating from 1870 opens its doors to you on a privileged place, island of greenery in a park flowered with centenary trees. All of our rooms offer a view onto the park and the pool and feature air conditioning, a flat-screen satellite TV and a private bathroom. For your comfort, we have at your disposal the access to Wifi and a free private car park which is closed in the evening from 9 pm. Our restaurant will welcome you for dinner only from Tuesday to Saturday (from June 1st to September 30th on reservation only because the number of covers is limited). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel le Chalet Fleuri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing