We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A blissful week in Provence”
Review of Mas Bellevue

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mas Bellevue
Reviewed December 10, 2012

My husband Nazmy and I spent one week with the Menards at their beautiful home in April 2012. The setting of their home is gorgeous -- it's surrounded by olive groves and the Alpilles mountains in the distance. Saint Remy is the perfect base for exploring Provence -- we took day trips to the Luberon, Avignon, Aix-en-Provence, and Marseille and of course explored the picturesque village of Saint Remy and its wonderful Wednesday market. Hermine and Jean were extremely warm and friendly and were gracious hosts. We very much enjoyed our time getting to know them. Their breakfasts with freshly baked bread and homemade fruit jams were delicious and the rooms were comfortable and spacious. We would be happy to return.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
There are newer reviews for Mas Bellevue
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 72 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2012

Found and selected this B & B by searching throught the Internet and reading all their great reviews on trip advisor. New the exact location of this B&B which was perfect to visit all the great villages ( St Remy, Les Baux, Maussane, Paradou and Eygaliere) and restaurants of the Alpilles.
The room was spotless, of reasonable size and had great views of the Alpilles mountains. The owners were very friendly and most professional in the way we were received and cared for during our four night stay. Breakfast was provence at it's best, all fresh local produce (bread, jams, honey , eggs etc) and ideal to set us up for the day ahead. Particulary like the one lage breakfast table that gave us the opportunity to chat and share experiences with other guests.
The grounds, heated pool, bicycles and walks are all what you would expect and want from your time here.
Our thanks to Hermine and Jean for adding so much to our short stay and we hope you enjoy your break to Turkey.
Robert & Margaret

Room Tip: Ensure you book a south facing room with views of the Alpilles with small garden.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ROBERT S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

When my fiance and I decided to go to Provence for our honeymoon, I spent hours researching the perfect place. I think I literally looked at every single Tripadvisor B&B in Saint-Remy and beyond. Hands down Mas Bellevue looked to be the most beautiful. And it was. We loved our four night stay. The B&B was romantic, with a view of the Alpilles that was to die for. Breakfasts were delicious - breads and croissants with homemade jams and lavender honey, and eggs cooked the way you liked them (we had omelettes). We stayed in the Iris room, which was spacious and had a little patio with great views. It was really wonderful sitting there in the evenings, among the olive trees and the beautiful little garden in the front of the house. The ensuite bathroom was also very spacious and had plenty of counter space, and included a hair dryer (but note, bring your own shampoo and conditioner - as is common in France). The location of Mas Bellevue was also perfect! It was a quick, easy drive to Saint-Remy (5-6 minutes), on a beautiful tree lined street. Saint-Remy itself was a good town to be based in, they have a fabulous market and lots of restaurants, and is generally centrally located to other sights in Provence. Also nearby are the fabulous Roman ruins at Glanum, which were fantastic.

A lovely young Australian couple (by way of London) also stayed at Saint-Remy while we were there - it was fun meeting them and having breakfast each morning together in the dining room.

The best part about Mas Bellevue, aside from the location, the views, and the beautiful breakfast and rooms, are the hosts! Hermine and Jean were very welcoming, very friendly, and very fun to talk with. They helped with recommendations and they spoke English very well. Hermine and Jean told us a great story about their five-week trip through America traveling on Route 66 - you should ask them about it! They also have a very cute, very well behaved little dog named Toy, who loves to great guests.

All in all, this was a wonderful place to stay for a honeymoon. Very romantic, very beautiful. We would asbolutely return and would not hesistate to recommend to others. I'm very happy all of my crazy Tripadvisor research paid off. Now you don't have to spend all of the hours researching that I did - just stay here!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

Once you enter Mas Bellevue you right away feel that you entered a special place. The tranquility due to the view and the beautifull house is priceless.
The rooms are beautifull, spacious and cozy.
The area of the swimming pool is a big bonus where you can fix yourself a light dinner and eat in the fresh air.
And finally but most importent the hosts are amazing. Really makes you feel welcome and always there for helping and taking care of you.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dan2lan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Hard to know where to start with this lovely place. It doesn't get any better than opening the door to your room every morning to a view of Les Alpilles through a grove of olive trees, with the scent of lavender in the air. The location is stunning, and Jean and Hermine make the experience complete. A good example of the extra little touches: breakfast is already great, but then Hermine steps out to the garden and picks fresh figs for the table. Unreal! They also rent bikes for lovely rides around the area -- one of the better things we did in Provence.

Can't say enough about how much we loved Mas Bellevue. We were in France for a little over two weeks, and it was the best place we stayed.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank From_DC_to_the_world
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at Mas Bellevue for 4 nights last fall. We fell in love with it and would go back in a heartbeat. The location was breathtaking - like stepping into a Van Gogh painting! Breakfast was delicious and featured local honey and juices. Our hosts were so kind and friendly. We especially enjoyed playing with Toy, their funny little dog. We can't say enough good things about our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sarahpamela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We stayed her in July as the first leg of a three week trip. Big mistake as my wife didn't want to leave (really - I heard about it the rest of the trip). Great location close to town, wonderful room with a nice patio. Pool was great to come back to after a day of visiting the local sites. Great winery just a few minutes away.. Surrounded by olive trees with a view of the Alpilles.. Wonderful breakfast and wonderful hosts..Thank you Hermine and Jean! Your guests from Minnesota...

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SteveS60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint-Remy-de-Provence hotels
1.9 mi away
Au Cedre de Saint Remy
Au Cedre de Saint Remy
#8 of 33 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
35 reviews
2.3 mi away
Le Mas des Tourterelles
Le Mas des Tourterelles
#5 of 33 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
187 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mas Figoulon
Mas Figoulon
#11 of 33 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Maison Saint Remy d'Isidore
Maison Saint Remy d'Isidore
#9 of 33 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
51 reviews
4.7 mi away
Le Mas de la Chouette
Le Mas de la Chouette
#16 of 33 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
27 reviews
2.2 mi away
Chambre d'Hotes Les Varietes
Chambre d'Hotes Les Varietes
#13 of 33 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mas Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mas Bellevue

Address: Grand Draille Sud | Saint-Rémy de Provence, 13210 Saint-Remy-de-Provence, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Saint-Remy-de-Provence
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing