We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect address in pretty St. Remy”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
41 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Saint-Remy-de-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Mike V
Sevrier, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect address in pretty St. Remy”
Reviewed July 15, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Pascale was a charming hostess and her mazets are in a perfect location to explore provence. The swimming pool was a life saver during the very hot days!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasu-and...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming gîte in a friendly city in Provence”
Reviewed November 16, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This is a charming and affordable gîte in the relatively quiet city of Saint Rémy-de-Provence located in the Parc Naturel Régional Des Alpilles. Our hostess, Pascale, a very hospitable and pleasant person greeted us with her own delicious homemade tapenade upon our arrival. Our cosy one-bedroom plus a kitchen cottage proved perfect for a four-night stay. We shopped, as needed, at a well-stocked grocery store in the city center about ten minutes walk from the gîte. By basing ourselves in Saint Rémy, we accomplished a number of objectives: Went to the ancient Roman site of Glanum to the south; Visited Les Baux further down in the south and ate a wonderful lunch there; Drove through the Parc Naturel Régional du Luberon in the east and stopped by the famous hilltop village of Gordes; Visited Aix-en-Provence in the southeast; Went southwest to see Arles; Crossed the Rhône going northwest to visit Pont du Gard; Went up to Avignon in the north. Last, but not least, we attended Wednesday's Jour de Marché in Saint Rémy. Thankfully, no mistral lay in wait for us. This was a wonderful mini vacation in Provence that gave us glimpses of the lovely countryside, the ambience of a market day, the seductive old town atmosphere, delicious food, to name just a few.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robtee1
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Nice gite, great location, perfect host”
Reviewed December 12, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

There are two gites within the garden of Pascale's house. Our gite had everything we needed for us and our two dogs. Parking is secure and, within the grounds, there is a lovely sheltered swimming pool. Pascale speaks perfect English and was very welcoming and helpful. Add to all of that the proximity to town (an easy walk) with its selection of excellent restaurants and cafes etc and you have the perfect location for visiting St Remy. It is also a good base for visiting the many interesting villages, towns and attractions that are within driving distance. The only small disappointment was the poor quality wifi ... but heay .. we were on holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of the property and the friendliness of pascale.
Liked least: Poor WiFi.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mastapeac...
Sacramento, California
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
“The Perfect Stay with the Best Hosts---It Doesn't Get Any Better!”
Reviewed December 12, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My husband and I had the extreme pleasure and good fortune of staying at Pascale's beautiful mazet in the midst of a six week vacation in the South of France and Western Germany. We stayed in 10 different apartments and this was by far our favorite! Pascale puts tremendous effort into cultivating a beautiful property and very clean, nicely furnished apartments. We chose the larger of the two and were very glad we did, as there was plenty of room for our bags and market purchases without crowding walkways and furniture. We received the warmest welcome of any of our hosts, when Pascale provided a lovely bottle of rose to enjoy upon arrival. Very thoughtful. Everything normally needed was provided: linens, dishes, cookware, etc and Pascale even let us borrow her own extension cord one night. The bed is very comfortable, the shower is wonderful, but our favorite part was the patio area. We enjoyed breakfast and dinner outside every day and even used the fireplace to bbq. It is so peaceful and lovely, one day we decided to forgo our planned trip to L'Carmague and spent the whole day relaxing at Pascale's pool! The wifi can be temperamental, especially at night, but it always worked sitting on Pascale's back steps. We absolutely recommend this property to anyone looking for a perfect stay in Provence. We loved talking with Pascale and her family--they were the true joy of our stay! We will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pascale, the patio area, and the pool!
Liked least: Leaving...
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed May 15, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the gîte
Liked least: The wifi was poor in the gîte, outside it was ok.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
traveller...
Beckermet, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An excellent location”
Reviewed November 4, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a pleasant property in the owner's garden. It was clean and comfortable with a lovely shaded area outside.

The location is ideal as it only a short walk to the town centre where there are plenty of shops and restaurants. The parking was secure under the trees and i would certainly stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: wi fi access sometimes only worked outside the property
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy C
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming & Convenient to Town”
Reviewed October 27, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely comfortable cottage in quiet setting yet just a short walk to all the wonderful attractions of St Remy de Provence. Altho wifi service was difficult, everything else was just as promised. Pascale is very helpful with suggestions. We had a pleasant stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable, private yet close to town
Liked least: No toilet paper or soap provided, poor wifi availability
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing