We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch”
Review of Toute Une Epoque

Toute Une Epoque
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $32
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 2, 2019 via mobile

Great service by Laurent who gave us tips for the day and offered free olive oil tasting!
Good food, beautiful flowers and a pleasant encounter! What more do we need?

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank carole c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurentG2206, Gérant at Toute Une Epoque, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2019
Google Translation

Bonjour et merci !
Je suis là pour plusieurs raisons
L’amour de mon métier !
Le fait de rencontrer des clients comme vous
qui s’intéressent à notre merveilleuse région
Nous ne sommes pas tous conscients d’avoir
cette chance !!!

A bientôt
Laurent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (445)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 445 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2019

We ate at this restaurant 3 times during our stay in St Remy! Twice we enjoyed the
“ weekend menu” for €25 , it included a welcome Kir drink , a choice of mains and a choice of desserts . We found all the food to be delicious, and especially enjoyed the vegetables / salad that came with the mains. On a different occasion we had the €26
“ Epoque” menu , which was a lovely 3 course meal with choices. The service was excellent. We enjoyed eating outside on the terrace overlooking the main square.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sydneygirl2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurentG2206, Gérant at Toute Une Epoque, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2019
Google Translation

Bonjour je vous remercie pour votre commentaire !
Être venu c’est bien mais 3 fois c’est merveilleux !
Vous avez pu constaté la régularité des plats qui
sortent de nos cuisines ainsi que le personnel
qui est à l’écoute des clients ... Merci à ces personnes
qui m’entourent ...
Je vous dis à bientôt !!!
Laurent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2019 via mobile

Service was good but the food was either over cooked or reheated - not sure which. Duck breast was like shoe leather and not pink as requested! Disappointing as the restaurant has a good reputation and French restaurants aim to please. The price of the various dishes was more than other restaurants we had visited so that also affected our overall score.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank johndarvill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurentG2206, Gérant at Toute Une Epoque, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2019
Google Translation

Bonjour
Cher monsieur il faut dire les choses sur le moment afin
que nous puissions faire le nécessaire pour corriger le tir !
Si le client ne se manifeste pas nous ne sommes pas devin
ou du moins pas encore !!!
Bonne journée à vous ... Je vous invite à me rencontrer
afin de partager votre mésaventure..
Laurent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2019

Excellent food, great staff and owner always makes this a wonderful experience. I have been going to this restaurant for years. I always feel welcome and at home here. The food is always fresh and made on site, wonderful desserts

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank annasD6842YJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurentG2206, Gérant at Toute Une Epoque, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2019
Google Translation

Merci ANNAS pour votre commentaire !
Nous donnons le meilleur de nous même
a des personnes comme vous qui ne cesse
de venir à St REMY avec vos clients afin de leurs faire
découvrir nos Alpilles ...
Bonne journée
Laurent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2019

So good! We had an amazing meal here for dinner one evening in St. Remy, including local rosé, appetizer, main dish, and 3 samples of dessert. All presented beautifully and for a reasonable price. After my husband was raving about the au gratin potatoes, the owner even came out to talk to us and gave my husband his recipe! So friendly, delicious food and a charming town. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank logus11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurentG2206, Gérant at Toute Une Epoque, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2019
Google Translation

Bonjour et merci beaucoup pour ce commentaire !
Nous donnons des recettes à tous nos clients
Et des conseils en ce qui concerne le temps de cuissons
Je vous dis à bientôt ...
Laurent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toute Une Epoque also viewed

Saint-Remy-de-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
Saint-Remy-de-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 
Saint-Remy-de-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
Saint-Remy-de-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 
Saint-Remy-de-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
Saint-Remy-de-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 

Been to Toute Une Epoque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing