We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Garrigae Abbaye de Sainte Croix
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Salon-de-Provence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2008

I agree with the other reviewers who raved about this property, it is wonderful. It is a gorgeous building with fabulous views. The rooms are not overly spacious but perfectly adequate and ours had a lovely roof terrace which more than made up for it. The food is exquisite and quite an event in itself but they will also cater for simpler tastes ie for children. The staff were lovely and if you are looking for a classy experience of being 'french' this is the place to be.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank sjwoolnough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (423)
There are newer reviews for Garrigae Abbaye de Sainte Croix
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 423 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2007

Do you really want to relax and get away?
Do you really want to dine divenly?
Do you want to be pammpered?
Look no further, this is the place.
Its wonderful.
Nestled between Avignon and Aix-en-Province provides an ideal location to visit all of Provence.
Staff is of the outmost proffesional level, yet friendly and family oriented style.

  • Stayed: October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank balz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Philadelphia Pa
13
Reviewed January 27, 2006

I have stayed at the Abbaye 2 times and just loved it. The hotel has great sweeping views, amazing food just delicious and a lovely quiet pool area. Everyone is friendly and it's just a wonderful place to enjoy a quiet restful day.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2005

We stayed here for a few days on our honeymoon in Sep 2003. It is simply a lovely hotel and having stayed in so called 5* hotels all over the world this hotel beats them hands down.

We stayed in the St Valentine Room which has amazing views and an great terrace. The staff are attentive and very helpful, they gave us dinner on our balcony under the stars one night when we came back to the hotel late. The room was very clean and furnished very tasteully.

All in all we loved this hotel and it is so good we will go back every year when we can.

  • Stayed: September 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JessicaBN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2004

We just returned from our second stay in 3 years at the Abbaye de St. Croix. It is simply a remarkable place. The views are spectacular. The grounds are impeccably kept. The rooms and facilities are wonderful. The staff is beyond compare.


2  Thank smurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2003

This hotel has magnificent views and an excellent restaurant It is let down badly by the small, ill-furnished and very expensive rooms

  • Stayed: October 2001
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ExEmGe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lablatte06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salon-de-Provence
5.2 mi away
Moulin de Vernegues Chateaux Hotels Collections
1.9 mi away
Ibis Salon de Provence
Ibis Salon de Provence
#2 of 18 in Salon-de-Provence
301 reviews
18.5 mi away
Mas de l'Oulivie
Mas de l'Oulivie
#1 of 8 in Les Baux de Provence
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 mi away
Benvengudo
Benvengudo
#4 of 8 in Les Baux de Provence
215 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Le Mas du Soleil
Hotel Le Mas du Soleil
#11 of 18 in Salon-de-Provence
25 reviews
24.9 mi away
Auberge de Cassagne & Spa
Auberge de Cassagne & Spa
#1 of 10 in Le Pontet
976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garrigae Abbaye de Sainte Croix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garrigae Abbaye de Sainte Croix

Address: route du Val de Cuech, 13300, Salon-de-Provence, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Salon-de-Provence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Salon-de-Provence
Price Range: $136 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Garrigae Abbaye de Sainte Croix 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the rocky outcrops of Salon-de-Provence, a tiny Provence town, which is ideally located to explore everything this delightful area has to offer, there is a tranquil spot where time would appear to have stood still. This 12th century abbey in the hearth of twenty hectares of Provencal gardens and garrigue offers spectacular views of the Alpilles Valley and the countryside surrounding Salon-de-Provence. The rooms still bear traces of the Cistercian monks who once occupied the abbey and boast a decor that blends charm and authenticity and provides a calm and restful atmosphere. You will be delighted with the hotel's attentive service and the culinary delights served in both restaurants which offer delicious dishes based on seasonal local ingredients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Garrigae Abbaye de Sainte Croix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abbaye De Sainte Croix Hotel Salon-De-Provence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing