We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peace and tranquility close to Marseille's best...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Marseille, Bouches-du-Rhone, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Marseille...
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Peace and tranquility close to Marseille's best beach”
Reviewed August 9, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This is a hidden gem in a magical neighborhood of Marseille. Charmingly decorated and a great place to get away from the noise and pollution of downtown Marseille... up in the hills and trees, the only sound is the cicadas! Perfect for us as mom and daughter traveling with our little dog. Wonderful to have the washing machine to catch up on laundry, among other conveniences. The owners were beyond kind and are wonderful resources for guests.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2017
Très heureux de savoir que vous avez apprécié votre séjour à Marseille et à la maison, nous vous remercions sincèrement de votre commentaire et espérons avoir le plaisir de vous recevoir à nouveau.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jens K
1 review
“Comfortable, Quiet and Relaxing!”
Reviewed April 12, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We spend a wonderful time in Marseille. The beautiful flat
is a great place for exploring the city, go walking in the
Calanques, to step down the stairs to the beach,
watch the sunset above the Mediterranean sea - or just to stay in bed very long
and have breakfast while watching the goldfishes...
Moreover, Elsie and Hubert are such a wonderful
welcome team in every aspect. Thanks a lot!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2017
Merci infiniment Jens, pour vos aimables commentaires et vos compliments concernant votre séjour à "la Maison des Poissons". Nous sommes très heureux que vous gardiez un bon souvenir de votre séjour à Marseille.
Thank you very much Jens for your kind advice about your stay in Marseille. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay at "La Maison des Poissons", and hope to see you again.
Cordialement
Elsie et Hubert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacques e
Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur, France
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 23, 2018
Nous vous remercions infiniment de votre gentil commentaire auquel nous sommes très sensibles.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing