We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Provence Amazing Tours
from $505.48
More Info
from $78.63
More Info
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveler rating
107
14
1
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
107
14
1
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food tour an excellent host a great tour guide great sights local wine farmers market les calanques boat ride laurent van provence toulon picnic highlights gordes region culture
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Laurent was very nice and very competent. We had a wonderful day at the Provence.
Winetasting at the Provence and a tour throgh Aix en Provence.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Andreas O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent C, Manager at Provence Amazing Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good, interesting, wine tasting, touring towns, singing in the van, good lunch and dinner, could do more.

Thank Micang1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent C, Manager at Provence Amazing Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2019

Laurent was a terrific guide; friendly, informative and accommodating (we were traveling with a special needs child and 'accommodating' is a big deal for us). We hit the major highlights with Laurent and it left us able to explore some other areas more in depth after. If your cruise ship stops in Marseille, avoid the group tour and book with Laurent.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent C, Owner at Provence Amazing Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2019

Thank you David!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2019

This was more like a strange history tour that ended with a picnic at Lawrence house. The food tours I’ve been on in other parts of Europe you meet the purveyors of the little restaurant or store and they tell you about their food ingredients why it’s made the way it is etc. that was not the case here. It was a lot of boring history to be honest with you. Some of the people on the tour were ready to leave they were so hot and tired and thirsty I think it was about 2 1/2 or three hours before we actually got to his house at eight there was plenty of food that’s for sure but he really didn’t tell us much about any of it. I think a lot of it had to do with not a great command of the English language .

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank S4141OUsallys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent C, Manager at Provence Amazing Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2019

Hello , Can you tell me please when you have this food tour, Thank you
Laurent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2019

We would highly recommend this tour! Laurent was very knowledgeable and took us into many different places showing us the true melting pot that Marseilles is. We enjoyed seafood, Lebanese food, Algerian food, pizza and so much more. We would get to taste a little something at each place while he packed his picnic basket with items along the way. He also brought us into different types of shops along the way. We really got to see how true locals live in this area. The tour was finished off with a picnic at his home on his beautiful patio where we got to enjoy an array of food and drinks.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank A V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent C, Owner at Provence Amazing Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2019

Thank you !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews