We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location...but that's about it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port
Ranked #20 of 131 Hotels in Marseille
Athens, Gree
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good location...but that's about it!”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

The location of this hotel is great cause you are walking-distance from the commercial district, as well as the old port.

The downside, though, is that the rooms are pretty basic. Hygiene is quite an issue cause I found hair in my bathtub!! Breakfast is also very poor in quality.

Despite advertising a swimming pool, check the "open season" cause it just might not be working!!
....and bring running shoes along cause the gym is pathetically poor!

Room Tip: Ask for port view or be stuck with a side-street view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xo s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    576
    206
    56
    31
See reviews for
216
519
58
295
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Great location. The hotel is located in the harbour area that was close to good restaurants and local attractions. The hotel had the modern conveniences like free internet. The rooms were very clean and spacious. Check in and check out very convenient. Staff were very helpful in arranging taxi for 6 adults with lots of luggage.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

the hotel is located directly on the old port of Marseille and is just a few minutes walk from places, shops and restaurants. the ferry to go to the other side of the Bay is nearby. It takes around 30 minutes to reach the hotel from the airport by a private taxi. be ready to pay between 40 and 50 Euros for the ride. Arriving at the hotel the lobby who looks very modern and zen brings you to the desk where staff is always very welcoming and smiling. Thay talk many languages (French of course but also English, Spanish, Portuguese, and Italian. Rooms are modern and comfortable with a few amenities. there is a bar near the lobby and a restaurant. But in my mind this is better for you to chose between a lot of restaurants located on the places nearby. Cheaper. Good local menu. the hotel is totally wheelchair accessible but they do not have a lot of this kind of room. Therefore this is preferable to mention it in your reservation if needed. Rates are fair but I have seen that they were very high for July and August. For September or October, I think the rate is Ok but for summer time it seems to me very expensive. In my view I have to mention that this hotel is considered as one of the two bests hotel in Marseille. So you have to consider it if you select this hotel.

Room Tip: A room with a view on oldport is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul-Claude33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

This hotel is brand new in the Old Port area of the city. It has a small swimming pool that is unfortunately sometimes full with kids and since its small there are no laps and the family atmosphere can be a little overwhelming despite the bar. The rooms are new and nice and are a haven from the crowds outside. The parking situation in this area of Marseille is dire, be sure to have someone pop inside when you drive up to get the front desk help as there is no room to place the vehicle conveniently, and the street is busy. There is a cool shopping area right outside the door and towards the end of the port, be sure to visit the bar in the Marseille Yacht Club -- not an obvious place since there's very little signage but its a cool spot in what is now a highly touristy area.

Room Tip: There are two elevator banks -- only one is where the pool is, if you're not in that elevator yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutry, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We arrived at the hotel and the car was taken care of. We were free to go around by public transport.
The room was to our liking. The rate was good value for money.
The staff was very nice. The restaurant was perfect.
We'll be back without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mklaiber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

The hotel is located in front of the Vieux Port, one of the most iconic places of Marseille. You are in a walking distance from nice restaurants and touristic sites. As it is a five-star hotel, it is full of amenities like a huge room, a great bed and a big bath tub. The only problem is that the pool is not in a good location, so you can't see anything from the pool.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tatitita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Would recommend a stay here if you are visiting Marseille. Its in a very good location for all tourist attractions, The staff went out of their way to help us when we had a problem with our car, arranging a garage and a discount as well! The rooms are very comfortable and quiet, breakfast was really good with an amazing choice something for everyone. I hope one day when we are passing to stay here again.

Room Tip: We chose a room over looking port.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marseille hotels
0.4 mi away
New Hotel Of Marseille
New Hotel Of Marseille
#16 of 131 in Marseille
849 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Marseille Vieux-Port
0.4 mi away
Escale Oceania Marseille Vieux Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Beauvau Marseille Vieux Port - MGallery Collection
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Marseille - Hotel Dieu
1.7 mi away
NH Marseille Palm Beach
NH Marseille Palm Beach
#15 of 131 in Marseille
1,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port
Address: 38 - 40 Quai de Rive Neuve, 13007 Marseille, France (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Marseille > Saint-Victor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Marseille
#13 Romantic Hotel in Marseille
#13 Luxury Hotel in Marseille
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
10 Minutes Walking From Down Town ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Rezidor, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port Hotel Marseille
Radisson Marseille
Marseille Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing