We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good Choice in the Vieux Port, Marseille” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port
Ranked #24 of 130 Hotels in Marseille
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
132 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Very Good Choice in the Vieux Port, Marseille”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband and I recently spent two nights at the Radisson Blu in Marseille's Old Port. It is very conveniently located at the far end of the old port, but only a 5 minute walk to all the action and restaurants. If you have a car there is a municipal lot very close to the hotel. If you are coming from the direction of the airport it is best to enter the lot "Parking Vieux Port" before proceeding to the hotel. While we declined the 25 Euro per person breakfast we did have a fabulous tuna salad at the roof top pool bar. It was made with freshly grilled tuna and highly recommended. The pool was pretty crowded and there were a lot of small children in it as our stay was in August during the popular family travel period. The rooms and hallways are very nicely decorated in a Euro-Modern style. We booked directly through Radisson and the rate was more favorable than those on the popular hotel websites. Reception staff and concierge are very professional and all fluent in English. My only small complaint is regarding 2 phone calls we received. In one case no message was taken or given to us even though our nephew said he left one. The other case we did get a message but we were in the room when the call was placed and don't know why it wasn't put through to the room. When I asked reception, I was told that they did try the room but there was no answer. In spite of this I would definitely stay at and recommend this hotel. It was very professionally run and the taxi they reserved for us was waiting early in the morning and the manager helped us with our luggage. The city runs a free ferry from one side of the port to the other and the ferry is only a few minutes from the hotel and very pleasant and efficient. Good choice for the Marseille Vieux Port.

Room Tip: If you open the room window for any reason, it will cause the air conditioning to shutoff. We took...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank saverguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    547
    189
    55
    29
See reviews for
204
472
52
282
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Twickenham, London UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

We had a fantastic week here - great room overlooking the harbour (worth the extra for the view!), really good breakfasts and very friendly, helpful staff. It's right next door to a 24hr carpark (22 Euros for 24 hours) and next to bus stops. Could ask for a better location in Marseille.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rsf21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

We woke up a little later and other people had eaten/ claimed our breakfast (ref. to our room number) - not sure how that happened but we were the ones who were questioned by the restaurant manager... Lol!
Hotel staff is helpful, good English, weekend breakfast food is great. Room is small. Bed is small. We have a great view window. Check the remote of TV, sometimes it doesn't work. Ask for hair dryer if there is none in your room. Ask how to operate the espresso machine in your room. Location is great.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CAsos-man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
260 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

I stayed just one night at this hotel, however, it was nice and efficient as well as a convenient gorgeous location. rooms are spacy with nice size bathroom and good shower, wifi is free, the breakfast is good and there is plenty to chose from. the concierge was helpful with recommending a local restaurant as well as printing my boarding pass. there is also a nice little gym and good outdoor swimmingpool. will stay here again next time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank timetraveller64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
98 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

The staff were helpful and friendly, the location in the Vieux Port was excellent! The breakfast buffet was one of the best we have ever had in a hotel; lots of variety, readily replenished and foods cooked to order as well! The concierge made great recommendations for food and tours!
The room was clean and comfortable and the free wifi worked well and was really appreciated.
The hotel restaurant had a limited menu but the quality of the meals were very good. Would stay here again!

Room Tip: some rooms have views others none. We didn't care about the view so paid less happily went outsi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank capmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

The staff and the location made this a Fantastic place for our first ever trip to Europe! Location is stellar! Breakfast buffet was epic!! Would be hard pressed to try any place else in the Vieux Port when we return.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Oversized T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights with my son as part of a 'boys' weeks car trip around France.....after hours of continous driving in the sweltering heat (and 2 previous nights camping) i wanted to dump the car and relax in a bit of luxury for 2 nights! I was not disappointed.....this hotel is what you'd expect from Radisson...and more. The concierge greeted us at the sweeping reception area and whisked my car off to the nearby car park.....check in was fast and easy.....the room was a standard twin with everything we could ever want........the best part is the hotel outdoor pool area located on the 3rd floor with a bar/restaurant with sublime views overlooking the harbour and architectural buildings.
A few niggly matters......wi-fi didn't work for 24 hours and avoid the hotel restaurant as there are plenty of alternative (nicer and not as expensive) all within walking distance.
If you are travelling to Marseille I would certainly recommend this hotel, albeit a bit pricey but you do get what you pay for here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marseille hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Residence du Vieux Port
0.4 mi away
Escale Oceania Marseille Vieux Port
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Marseille Vieux-Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Marseille - Hotel Dieu
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Beauvau Marseille Vieux Port - MGallery Collection
0.3 mi away
New Hotel Of Marseille
New Hotel Of Marseille
#22 of 130 in Marseille
4.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port
Address: 38 - 40 Quai de Rive Neuve, 13007 Marseille, France (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Marseille > Saint-Victor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Marseille
#13 Romantic Hotel in Marseille
#14 Luxury Hotel in Marseille
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
10 minutes walking from down town ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Travelocity, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port Hotel Marseille
Radisson Marseille
Marseille Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing