We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a good choice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port
Ranked #24 of 130 Hotels in Marseille
Level Contributor
65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“a good choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

I recently stayed for a weekend in Marseille and chose the Radisson Blu at the Vieux Port. If you ever stayed at a Radisson Blu, you know what to expect. Modern design, comfy rooms, good beds, clean, modern bathrooms. The hotel fulfilled all of our expectations. As we asked for qiet rooms not too close to the rooftop bar, we received very quiet ones. Late checkout was helpful. And if you happen to be in Marseille on a very hot day, the rooftop pool (on 3rd floor) can come handy. Breakfast was not included, so we enjoyed lovely petit dejeuners about 400 meters away in a side street under lovely old trees. The Vieux Port was more beautiful than expected and is a great point to start your Marseille excursion. Overall Marseille was cleaner and safer than expected - and well worth a visit.

Room Tip: In summer ask for a room not too close to the roof top bar/ pool area - which can get noisy at night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ttvienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    547
    189
    55
    29
See reviews for
204
472
52
282
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicagoland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

The main reason to stay here is the location in the Vieux Port area. Room was adequately roomy, clean and quiet. Free WiFi was a bonus and a sumptuous breakfast buffet was included in our rate. The only negative I can think of was a really bad restaurant recommendation by one of the young concierge staff. I took him at his word (he told us that it was excellent) and should have relied more on Tripadvisor reviews that were not so positive. Our room overlooked the pool thus did not afford us any kind of view but not to worry . .. we weren't there to enjoy the view from the room. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Marseille.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beatrice189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed here 30th June and can recommend this Hotel to anyone staying in Vieux Port.

The location is spot on and the staff are so helpful and friendly with rooms that are to die for.

Osiris was the lady who checked us in and she couldnt have been more helpful with advice and all round excellent manner

You should stay here if in Marseille

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hibee1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

This is the first time I stayed at a Radisson hotel, and certainly will not be the last.
This hotel is in the heart of the Vieux Port, with breathtaking views of the waterfront, the fort and the cathederal.
The hotel has an outdoor pool, a restaurant, a brasserie and 2 bars. WiFi is free of charge.
The rooms are spacious and have plenty of amenities, including a Nespresso machine as well as an electric kettle.
Everything is very clean and comfortable. The staff speak excellent English (and other languages). They are friendly, helpful and efficient.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SOLI1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
138 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Stayed for three days in June 2013.

The hotel is in the Old Port but is modern, though it fits in well with its surroundings. The rooms are reasonable size and well decorated and fitted out. Breakfast was good and management was efficient.

The key attraction is the location - very central in the main tourist area, the Vieux Port. Lots of bars and restaurants within a stroll.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AandM_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
291 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Excellent location, close from city center, many pubs, clubs and restaurants. From the terrace you have a nice view on the Vieux Port boats. Hotel highlight : sunbathing at the roof top swimming-pool, surrounded by old Marseille buildings. Large lobby with no charm, modern and functional rooms, good breakfast buffet and restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christophe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 5 nights (6 - 11 June 2013), and for a tourist this location could not be beaten - absolutely is close to everything we wished to do, either in walking distance or access to transport (note - taxi from railway station was 15 euros and the traffic light).
The hotel is modern, although fabrics and furnishings looking a little tired. Our room was superb in cleanliness and facilities - BUT be warned the great location means its on a very busy road next to the Port, where traffic noise really is audible in the bedroom for what felt like the entire night on the 2nd Floor.
The staff here are really fantastic in whatever role they perform and are to be thanked for making our stay hassle free and truly enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david_haywood77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marseille hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Residence du Vieux Port
0.4 mi away
Escale Oceania Marseille Vieux Port
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Marseille Vieux-Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Marseille - Hotel Dieu
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Beauvau Marseille Vieux Port - MGallery Collection
0.3 mi away
New Hotel Of Marseille
New Hotel Of Marseille
#22 of 130 in Marseille
4.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port
Address: 38 - 40 Quai de Rive Neuve, 13007 Marseille, France (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Marseille > Saint-Victor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Marseille
#13 Romantic Hotel in Marseille
#14 Luxury Hotel in Marseille
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
10 minutes walking from down town ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Priceline, Despegar.com and Travelocity so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port Hotel Marseille
Radisson Marseille
Marseille Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing