We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did the job”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port
Ranked #17 of 131 Hotels in Marseille
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Did the job”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Booked to stay here for a few days after a stressful business trip in Paris.
The hotel is in a great location with a lots of restaurant & bars within a walking distance all very reasonably priced.
The Gem of the hotel has to be the roof top pool, just what I needed....
The rooms where large and clean, but a bit clinical with no real personality.
Can't comment on the staff apart from a speedy check in & out I had no contact with them, not sure if that's good or bad thing.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D_MATT79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    444
    590
    207
    59
    32
See reviews for
231
529
61
298
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sausalito
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The hotel staff were really nice. It was a crazy weekend with a major festival on the harbor and hundreds of thousands of people; they took care of our car and made some great restaurant recommendations. This is a modern hotel and very clean and efficient. I like its location - just out of the congestion and only 5 minutes from the walking area where most of the restaurants are. The views are superb and I would stay here again - it is a great value for the money.

Room Tip: Facing the port was really nice - you can open your windows and watch the people enjoying the port...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RussZink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Göteborg, Västra Götaland, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

The Hotel was as expected from the reviews. The breakfast especially was great (but their system for coffee was strange).

About an hour or two after we checked in my girlfriend took a nap and I showered. Someone knocks on the door heavily yells room service. Then proceeds to lock up the door and walks in shouting room service.

A very strange and unpleasant experience. How can a sane member of the staff decide to unlock the door and walk in? This could have ended very poorly if I was sleeping and woke up with the door being unlocked.

I never brought this up with the reception because the way I see it the hotel staff should care about these incidents, not me as a guest.

I would probably still return because they door had a lock from the inside and a safe so we felt okay after using those.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

The Radisson overlooks the port of Marseille and is a comfortable 10 minute walk to the main shopping district and the open air market part of town. There are plenty of pubs and restaurants nearby, as is the ferry terminal for day trips to the nearby islands. The hotel is reasonably new and the rooms are large and comfortable. However, there are some annoying drawbacks. I found that my sink plug did not work and that the toilet seat was broken. I reported the faults (in writing to make sure there were no misunderstandings) and by the time I checked out 4 days later, nothing had been done. A colleague was in a room with a telephone that did not work - again 4 days later nothing had been repaired. On Sunday night a few of us decided to have a working dinner in the hotel restaurant - to be told that it was closed, which seemed very strange for a hotel as expensive as this one. On the bright side, the buffet breakfast was good quality and the staff - with a couple of exceptions - were quite friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KymBergmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_Marseille, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Radisson BLU Marseille Vieux Port and for having taken the time and trouble to leave such detailed remarks.
Please rest assured that I'll take the appropriate measures to prevent any future occurrence. We are sorry for the inconvenience and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards.

Fabrice Castellorizios
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I stayed here for two nights 8th and 9th June 2013. I found the staff exceptional and the rooms very clean and large by European standards. Breakfast was very nice with loads of choices. The location is ideal to see the sights around the old port. I had a room on level 3 looking out over the port. Fantastic. Double glazing ensured the room was very quite. Definitely would stay again.

Room Tip: Third floor facing the port.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lazylime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_Marseille, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed. We will share your comments with our team.

Best regards.

Fabrice Castellorizios
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Gwann, Malta
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This hotel, right on the waterfront, is an excellent location to see Marseille. Excellent breakfast, clean spacey and comfortable rooms makes this hotel an excellent choice. Staff were really helpful in giving ideas to see Marseille. Will recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_Marseille, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed. We are looking forward to seeing you for your next stay.

Best regards.

Fabrice Castellorizios
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clemson, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

The Radisson Blu was a wonderful location for a short vacation in Marseille. It is in the heart of the waterfront in the Vieux Port of Marseille. The hotel is modern and well-maintained. The breakfast is excellent and the rooms are spacious and well-appointed. Staff is friendly and quality restaurants are within 5 minutes walking distance. It does seem to cater more to business needs rather than tourism, but was satisfactory for our sightseeing needs. The view from our room was adequate, but nothing spectacular (a back street).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelinMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_Marseille, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Radisson BLU Marseille Vieux Port and for having taken the time and trouble to leave such detailed remarks.
I see, like many of our guests, you do appreciate the top location of the Hotel.

We hope to see you again for your next stay in Marseille.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marseille hotels
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Marseille Vieux-Port
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Marseille - Hotel Dieu
1.7 mi away
NH Marseille Palm Beach
NH Marseille Palm Beach
#15 of 131 in Marseille
1,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
New Hotel Of Marseille
New Hotel Of Marseille
#18 of 131 in Marseille
861 reviews
0.4 mi away
Escale Oceania Marseille Vieux Port
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Beauvau Marseille Vieux Port - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port
Address: 38 - 40 Quai de Rive Neuve, 13007 Marseille, France (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Marseille > Saint-Victor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Marseille
#12 Business Hotel in Marseille
#13 Romantic Hotel in Marseille
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
10 Minutes Walking From Down Town ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Rezidor, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port Hotel Marseille
Radisson Marseille
Marseille Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing