We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun in da Sun”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port
Ranked #16 of 132 Hotels in Marseille
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Fabulous concierge and friendly staff with a delightful french accent - dont worry if you are english speaking.....they do accommodate for your needs. Beautiful location on the south side of the Vieux Port in a very safe environment and a walk away from several attractions. Just the rooms are a bit small but then I am now accustomed to bigger is better here in South Africa

Room Tip: Choose room away from the street especially if roadworks. Poolside is lovely....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saira K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_Marseille, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

I thank you for your positive feedback. It is such a joy to hear our guests satisfaction. I am happy to hear that you have appreciated our central yet quiet location at the very heart of Marseille and our welcome staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

With my best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,419)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

431 - 437 of 1,419 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2013

You expect a great experience in a more sofisticated hotel. That's what you have there. Kind staff, helpfull concierge... The location is just perfect. The rooms are great. I went there in a moment of full occupancy and all runned right. Isn't it great?

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A_Bergholz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_Marseille, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

I thank you for your positive feedback. It is such a joy to hear our guests satisfaction. I am happy to hear that you have appreciated our hotel at the very heart of Marseille.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.

With my best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We have now stayed twice at the Radisson Blu in Marseille and on both occasions have found that it admirably suited our needs.

It is well situated on the south side of the Vieux Port, a ten minute walk from the metro in one direction and the scenic Pharo area in the other. It is an entirely safe area. A fair number of rooms have views over either the port or the swimming pool. The latter is quite large, outdoors and looked pleasant enough for sun-bathing (It was however mid-winter. We went for the Vieux Port room, which is a bit more expensive, but worth it for the view and the additional space. The hotel is very modern, and spacious if perhaps a little soulless. Certainly the good-sized bar on the ground floor does not have a lot of atmosphere. The rooms are comfortable and well appointed, and the beds and pillows are superb. The staff were all cheerful and helpful, and spoke good English. The breakfast was included and was plentiful with a fair variety - only the fruit was a bit disappointing.

When we return to Marseille, we will certainly not look any further than the Radisson Blu.

Room Tip: Go for the Vieux Port rooms on the fifth floor, for a bit of extra space and a great view of the por...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tacitus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We arrived at this hotel mid afternoon, the reception staff were very pleasant and helpful.
A robe and slippers provided, the bedroom was large and had everything that we needed.

The concierge Mauricio was exellent at his job ordering taxi's and advising on the best resteraunts to eat at.
A man to trust!

Breakfast was a serve yourself as is most these days, with a good selection,but it would make my stay more enjoyable if I had HOT coffee not lukewarm.

Location is straight opposite the port, so very central, unfortunately there was a lot of litter around and road works everywhere, not the hotels fault but very off putting.
Pedestrians were certainly not a priority in Marseille.

Room Tip: They were all very acceptable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amusedDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_Marseille, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Dear Guest,

I thank you for your positive feedback. It is such a joy to hear our guests satisfaction. I am happy to hear that you have appreciated our central yet quiet location at the very heart of Marseille and the size of ours rooms.
All the works to refurbish the port will be finish at the end of the year and you will enjoy a large and beautiful pedestrian area.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

With my best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

The hotel is located on the Vieux Port, which is currently undergoing a major facelift, i.e. a lot of construction work so beware of you are driving here or if you are walking with a big bag from the metro station. The rooms are clean and comfortable, service is fine, and the pool is very nice, although it was packed when I was there so it made it less appealing, although the surroundings are interesting.
The breakfast had a good variety of food and the best thing to do is to have it outside facing the port, especially before traffic picks up. The only bad thing about breakfast was that service was slow. A lot of good restaurants and interesting sites around the hotel.

Room Tip: The Vieux Port view is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flying M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

I shave seen a lot of Radisson Blu hotels and it is one of my favorites hotel brand. But Marseille hotel surprised me very much! Not only because of nice modern style, cleanliness, spacy rooms...It is regular for Radisson. The staff members (front desk, barmen, concergie..), who I have met during my staying, were so professional, helpful and smart,..No doubt - they are one of the best team working in France hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JolantaVilnius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_Marseille, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Dear Guest,

I thank you for your positive feedback. It is such a joy to hear our guests satisfaction. I am happy to hear that you have appreciated our central yet quiet location at the very heart of Marseille and the size of ours rooms.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

With my best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Stayed three nights in May. The twin room #203 was really huge and comfortable with two separate queen size beds. There are two windows in the room - one overlooking the port and the second facing the typical cul-de-sac with laundry hanging across. The breakfast could have been better. The staff at the reception were professional and helpful. The price for one night was 250 Euro which was quite reasonable.
One night we dined in the restaurant "Solaris" by the hotel. Paid 111 Euro for insipid crab salad, another unmemorable salad, shrimps and average fish (filet of sole 53 Euro for 0,66 kg!), two drinks. The service was awful! It took ages for the waiter to serve us, although the restaurant was virtually empty.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elena076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marseille hotels
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Marseille - Hotel Dieu
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Marseille Vieux-Port
0.4 mi away
Escale Oceania Marseille Vieux Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Beauvau Marseille Vieux Port - MGallery Collection
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Residence du Vieux Port
0.4 mi away
New Hotel Of Marseille
New Hotel Of Marseille
#20 of 132 in Marseille
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port

Address: 38 - 40 Quai de Rive Neuve, 13007 Marseille, France (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Marseille > Saint-Victor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Marseille
#12 Business Hotel in Marseille
#13 Romantic Hotel in Marseille
Price Range: $128 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
10 Minutes Walking From Down Town ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port Hotel Marseille
Radisson Marseille
Marseille Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing