We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New Hotel Of Marseille
Nearby Hotels
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$111
Novotel Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$233
$207
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$177
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$141
$136
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$120
$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$216
$200
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$177
$145
galahotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (907)
Filter reviews
907 results
Traveler rating
239
430
143
61
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
430
143
61
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsle pharogreat hotelthe bell boyold portvieux portshort walkquirky hotelspecial ratemini barnespresso machineconvenient locationsuperior roomrestaurants and barsnotre dameharbourconciergearty
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 907 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

The hotel parking lot was really hard to find. Get a local map and call the desk for directions and be clear before you head off! One way streets and a hidden parking lot were tough with jet lag.

Once there it was fabulous. I recommend larger rooms with Pharo views and a balcony if you like to spend time in your room. The sunsets were worth it!
Breakfast was excellent!! The baguettes alone were fantastic! Great quality meats, cheeses, juices, yoghurt, cereals, and ripe fruit. Service was strong to the end and edgy art was always in view.

Great local beach 5 minutes from hotel with a nice locals cafe for rose across the street. If you like to swim I suggest walking along the shore south, lots of places for a nice dip in the Mediterranean.
Dinner at the hotel was great too. Foie gras to die for! Great wine list that was supported by a color palette. Nice touch.

Friendly support staff too! They care about their guests.Expensive but no regrets.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melvin1825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-Luc_de_Bodisko, Director at New Hotel Of Marseille, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

We hope to see you again for your next trip in Marseille. Thank you for your comments. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

We spent 3 nights at the New Hotel in August 2013.
Nice trendy hotel well located 5min from the 'Vieux-Port".
Large & comfy rooms.
Big sunny swimming pool.
Friendly, down-to-earth but helpful & courteous staff (special mention to the concierge who helped us get around, manage cabs, find restaurants etc).
Furthermore, the New hotel os quite a bargain overall (very good quality-price ratio).
It´s my second stay here in the last 4 year, and I would still recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrancoisK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-Luc_de_Bodisko, Director at New Hotel Of Marseille, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you for your recommendations. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

the concierce is very helpfull and has a lot of tips for you. the hotel it self was a big positive suprise for us. superb rooms, cool design, a little art forum in the lobby and reduced garage-prices for hotel guests. Our wind screen was cleaned by the hotel for our own safety free of charge (stayed 3 days in the garage). Location opposite of "Pharo" and a 10 min walk to the city centre at the harbour.

Best hotel of our 2 weeks "Tour de France"

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hellmuth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-Luc_de_Bodisko, Director at New Hotel Of Marseille, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Our goal is to satisfy our guests. Thank you for your comments. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Only one girl at the front desk was not very pleasant.
The bell boy (Mickael) was excellent and all the "food and beverages" team is helpful, kind and smiling.
I recommand this hotel, near the Vieux Port where you can go by feet.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank van2406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-Luc_de_Bodisko, Director at New Hotel Of Marseille, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We hope to welcome you again during your next stay in Marseille.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Nice and the nearest hotel located to our conference venue de Pharo. Kind stuff and quite quiet area, still near to the city centre. Breakfast was also fine. Marseille is beautifull city. Nice little pool also.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-Luc_de_Bodisko, Director at New Hotel Of Marseille, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you for your nice comment. Your satisfaction is our goal. We hope to welcome you again soon.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews