We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice apartment, Great balcony and **Spectacular...”
other travelers have booked this property
view over the sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view over the sea
sunset over the isles watching the boats going to Corsica
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
view over the sea
sunset over the isles
watching the boats going to Corsica
a queensize bed  (160 )
2 double beds in ( 90 cm each ) making one big bed
never get tired of the view !
a large shower
from the inside
everything you need !
the sea is rough today!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Marseille, Bouches-du-Rhone, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
878andyt
Holyport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice apartment, Great balcony and **Spectacular** View”
Reviewed June 4, 2019 for a stay in May 2019

Three of us stayed for two weeks in May. The apartment is on the top (6th) floor but serviced by a reliable lift. The view from the lounge and balcony is absolutely spectacular. The apartment itself is fully equipped, exactly described by the owners and met our needs fully. The Mistral blew very strongly one day which led to minor external damage causing a partial power outage. The owners were on site within an hour of our reporting the matter and resolved the issue quickly. The immediate neighbourhood is quiet so there was no noise disturbance at all in the evenings or overnight. Within a very short walk are the restaurants of Vallon Des Auffes and the Corniche President JFK. Also very close by are a bakery and a grocery store. Getting around by bus / metro / tram is very easy. Bus stops are very close to the apartment with frequent services including to Vieux Port / Canabiere and to the Station. Vieux Port / Canabiere is walkable within about 25 minutes. Marseille itself has a very pleasant ambiance and the apartment provides a great base from which to explore the city. Easy access to the Station by public transport meant that we were able to enjoy days out to Arles, Aix-en-Provence and Martigues with no need to use or hire a car. That said, there is a car rental location very close to the apartment.

Date of stay: May 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2019
Merci Andy pour votre description élogieuse de l'appartement, nous avons eu du plaisir à vous avoir tous les trois et vous avez laissé les lieux en si bon état ! Nous serons heureux de vous revoir si vous le souhaitez !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion M
Fife, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect location, perfect apartment and perfect views.”
Reviewed October 10, 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Excellent is the word for our stay. Sophisticated apartment in a quiet location with nearby restaurants of a high standard. Public transport nearby but we walked everywhere. Local shop provided everything we needed.

Date of stay: October 2018
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 12, 2018
We are happy you enjoyed your stay !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaside77...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment, great terrace with incredible views.”
Reviewed August 23, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We had a memorable ten nights in Marseille, the apartment was lovely, a nice twenty minute walk to the old port, or, jump on a bus ( the apartment is just three minutes from the stop) and you'll be there in five minutes.

There are a number of good restaurants nearby and a great public beach ten minutes walk away. The apartment is well equipped for self catering and has a tremendous selection of CDs, particularly if you like jazz.

One minor point is that if four people are staying, as were we, there is limited space to hang/store clothes, but, having said that, this did not interfere with our enjoyment.

We will definitely want to go back !!.............thank you Eliane

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a magnificent place to stay for a holiday!”
Reviewed May 21, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This apartment overlooking the Med and the Harbour of Marseilles is just the greatest place to stay for a wonderful holiday. The owners communication was excellent and it made for a truly memorable experience. The views from the spacious balcony are stunning. Music is also provided in this very well equipped apartment. So just picture yourself sipping a local chilled Rose, watching the sun go down and Rachmaninov playing quietly in the background.....Bliss

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 21, 2018
Thank you so much for your review ! Hope to see you anytime !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helen b
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic apartment, all amenities provided and spectacular view”
Reviewed September 27, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The apartment was furnished in wonderful quirky style. Spacious living room and large balcony with dining table and sun loungers. Kitchen has all the kitchen utensils you could ever need.
A 20 minutes walk into the old port but also a couple of minutes to the bus stop. 2 minute walk to a small port with restaurants.
A small minimarket is 5 minutes away

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 29, 2016
Thank you Helen for such a nice feedback ! Hope to see you again !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsteen...
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing Apartment”
Reviewed November 5, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I fell in love with this apartment from the photos and I wasn't disappointed. The furnishings and decor were quirky and delightful and the terrace is incredible. Many evenings were spent out there with the doors open and some jazz music playing in the background on the stereo. Just lovely. Very comfortable and everything you could need is supplied. The owners of the apartment were delightful, very friendly, warm and helpful in directing us around the local area. If I ever go back to Marseilles i'll definitely be looking to stay in this apartment again.

Date of stay: September 2015
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterEast
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Marseille like you live there as a Prince”
Reviewed January 31, 2015 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The pictures do not do justice. This apartment is exactly where you want to be if you are in Marseille. Just outside the central tourist area, right in the middle of the best culinary district. The views from the terrace are spectacular. When I come back to Marseille, this is where I intend to be. The owners extensive collection of jazz and classical CDs were available to play on the impressive sound system to my great appreciation.

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the 7th arrondisment convenience.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing