We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, near metro stop” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adagio Access Marseille Prado Perier

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Adagio Access Marseille Prado Perier
Ranked #39 of 129 Hotels in Marseille
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Clean, near metro stop”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2009

This hotel is away from the port area, but it was right on a metro stop, which made it really easy to get to and get around town. There were signs up around the hotel about security and staff suggested you lock up everything and ensure you closed your window - no matter what floor you were on - because they had experienced an increase in thefts "recently." There were a few bars/restaurants nearby. The hotel itself was clean, the staff were friendly and free Internet was appreciated (although the connecting to the Internet was slow in the afternoons).

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsBee711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    149
    69
    24
    11
See reviews for
53
99
32
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2009

We went to Marseille for a week in August and stayed at the Citea Marseille Prado Perier. It's in a great (safe) location a little further out from the Vieux Port, but had excellent transport links. (Metro station practically outside, as well as bus stops). The journey into town didn't take more than 10 mins, even with traffic!
With food being so expensive in France, we decided to cook in the evenings. Kitchenette comprised of 4 hobs (electric) and a microwave, fridge/freezer and small sink. All cutlery, crockery and cooking utensils were provided. The supermarket was a 10 min walk away, so finding food to cook was never a problem. It also had a fantastic deli and rotisserie if you didn't fancy cooking but wanted to eat in.
The appartment itself is very small and cramped, but considering we were there to explore the city and would only use it for eating and sleeping, it was adequate.
We did make use of the small indoor pool located on the 1st floor. A welcome treat after being in 37 degree heat! At a depth of 1.7m though, only my husband could stand up in it. The children definitely needed floats.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsjojoLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2009

we only stayed for 2 nights.. it's just a normal hotel with small rooms.. the metro station is within walking distance.. it's really hard to find a decent supermarket nearby.. most of the shops are close, probably due to new year's eve..

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank santa15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2008

Location: Safe location but not too much to do immediately around. About 20-30 mins walk to old port which is where everything happens.

Comfort: very basic, clean, but not the kind u'll look forward to go back to at night. The bed was sunken in the middle, n they didn't clean at all-they were supposed to clean 1 time during our 1-wk stay.

Otherwise, the staff was v nice n helpful.

  • Liked — safe location
  • Disliked — sunken bed
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank PSsST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marseille hotels

Gloucester
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2008

The Citea Perier Prado is a good budget chain hotel.

The room was smallish, but adequate with twin beds, a desk, a table and a small kitchenette - microwave, twin hob, fridge. The bathroom was small but adequate.

The room was air conditioned.

Generally the room was clean but a little tired. Needed a coat of paint and some TLC.

The beds were comfortable, but very, very narrow.

The hotel generally was well kept. It had an indoor swimming pool, car park (extra) and a washing machine and dryer were available, but the washer was not working when I tried.

The hotel staff were friendly and helpful.

The hotel is located about two kilometres or so from the city centre. There is a metro station within 100 metres, and a very good bus service. Several cafes/restaurants and a couple of supermarkets within 10 minutes walk. It is also convenient for the football stadium.

If you are visiting Marseille on a budget, or staying for an extended period, this is worth considering.

Stayed September 2008
Helpful?
Thank Billglos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2007

The room was quite modern and nicely decorated in light colors. Comfortable double bed, well working air condition, much appreciated during August since it was over 30° almost every day. Nice bathroom and also a kitchenette equipped with microwave and the basic stuff.

The hotel offers garage parking, but it was very easy to get a parking spot especially in the evenings. I’d recommend you to save your money (€6/day) and park outside the hotel.

The pool was nice but since we had a car we went to the beach instead, approximately 2,5 kilometers from the hotel.

The hotel is located near the Metro stop and also a short walk from the football stadium.

Very nice and helpful staff in the reception. They recommended several “must see things” in the Provence area which we really enjoyed.

The room price for six nights (€54/night) was really a bargain compared to other hotels of similar class in the neighbourhood. I can recommend this hotel.

  • Liked — The overall experience and great value
  • Disliked — Reception was sometimes choked with a lot of people checking in or out
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Ausgarius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
around
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2007

Very modern room. Was very clean considering the area didn't seem to be the cleanest area. You should know that i went to the bathroom during the night and I saw a few tiny roaches in the bathroom and one on a table that really freaked me out but it was like 3am so it wasn't like we were going to change hotels or rooms. I didn't see any in the bedroom and we were only staying the night so I just tried not to let it bother me.

Shame because otherwise, the place was perfect- totally modern and clean otherwise and it was right near the metro stop with plenty of parking out front. Our room even had a mini kitchenette and a nice balcony.

Because I have a problem with bugs I wouldn't stay here again but if that doesn't bother you, go for it. it was super cheap.

  • Liked — modern room
  • Disliked — bugs
Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank the_real_flipflops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marseille hotels
Castellane
Citadines Castellane Marseille
Seven Urban Suites Prado
#50 of 129 in Marseille
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ResidHotel Grand Prado
#98 of 129 in Marseille
3.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Adagio Marseille Prado Plage
#72 of 129 in Marseille
3.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Access Marseille Prado Perier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Access Marseille Prado Perier

Property: Adagio Access Marseille Prado Perier
Address: 161 avenue du Prado, 13008 Marseille, France (Formerly Citea Marseille Prado Perier)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > Bouches-du-Rhone > Marseille
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Marseille
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Adagio Access Marseille Prado Perier 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and ACCOR so you can book your Adagio Access Marseille Prado Perier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citea Hotel Marseille

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing