We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best place to stay in Marseille”
other travelers have booked this property
'La chambre Loft' / Room 'loft'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
'La chambre Loft' / Room 'loft'
'La chambre Loft' / Room 'loft' 'La chambre Loft' / Room 'loft'
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
'La chambre Loft' / Room 'loft'
'La chambre Loft' / Room 'loft'
'La chambre Loft' / Room 'loft'
'La chambre Loft' / Room 'loft'
'La chambre Loft' / Room 'loft'
'La chambre Loft' / Room 'loft'
'La chambre Loft' / Room 'loft'
'La chambre Loft' / Room 'loft'
'La chambre Loft' / Room 'loft'
'La chambre Loft' / Room 'loft'
'La chambre Loft' / Room 'loft'
'La chambre Loft' / Room 'loft'
'La chambre Loft' / Room 'loft'
'La chambre Loft' / Room 'loft'
le salon commun / the communal lounge
le salon commun / the communal lounge
le salon commun / the communal lounge
le salon commun / the communal lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
B and B -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Marseille, Bouches-du-Rhone, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
WendyV77
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in Marseille ”
Reviewed August 12, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 2 nights and really loved it. Beautiful rooms and a great breakfast. At walking distance of the station, the port and le Panier. The outside of the buildings in the street is not really appealing, but when you enter it's super. I really recommand this place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucka_B00...
Ceske Budejovice, Czech Republic
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“cosy apartment”
Reviewed August 2, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed here 3 nights and there was nothing to criticise. Everything was clean, there is kettle, coffee machine, air condition, fridge... in the room. The breakfast was unbelievable but not for someone who cares about the figure:-)Baquetes, croissants...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte...
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful B&B”
Reviewed October 23, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We really enjoyed our stay. The bed and breakfast is conveniently located in the center of Marseille (2 metro stops around the corner, walking distance to the old town and the Vieux Port).
The room itself is really cosy with everything you might need (mini fridge, coffee machine...). Christophe, the host, is super friendly and made sure we had everything we needed. The breakfast is brought to the room. It consists of baguette, home made jelly, cheese spread, sausage, butter, fruit, orange juice, croissants, chocolate croissants, yogurt and café au lait. We loved it!
Everything was perfect and we will definitely come back soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2016
A big big thank for this positive feedback. You are adorable. receive such compliments is the best reward. I hope to see you soon.
Friendly
Christophe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillermo...
Madrid, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“PERFECT!!!!”
Reviewed September 20, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I and my partner were in Marseillecity last week 17-19 of September, and I have to tell that all was perfect, the owner, Christope is always aware of you are well.

The breakfast that Christope makes is very vey complete and wonderful

The design of the loft is so so so beautiful and make you like in your own home.

The situation is so near of the Cathedral so perfect situation.

If we come back to Marseille, we will back to Marseillecity B&B

Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the design and the amability of the owner
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Con mi pareja
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2016
a big thanks for this review! i am happy that you have a good remember of your stay.
see you soon i hope
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertndj...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent Place to Stay”
Reviewed September 15, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from three nights in Marseille and stayed at these rather lovely self contained rooms. Very tastefully decorated to a high specification, we were surprised at the value for mioney we received. Christophe is an exceptional and amiable host who brought a delicious and generous breakfast to the roonm each morning. The location is convenient both for St Charles Station and for Vieux Port, I would not hesitate to recommend this lovely place and I'm looking forward to returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stylish comfortable room
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2015
thanks a lot!!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liz t
Caloundra, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Very convenient location, great host.”
Reviewed June 4, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
4
people found this review helpful

From the minute we were picked up by Christophe at the railway station, he was charming & polite. He helped us get our bags to his comfy apartment. He provided us with a map and directions. We easily found our way around and loved everything about Marseille. Our host, even tho he works shift work, provided us with a fresh breakfast every morning. He invited us to use his home as our home, and we utilised his kitchen. In fact we hardly saw our host at all!
When we asked Christophe to book us a taxi for our return to the railway station, he quickly offered to take us there himself. You don't get that sort of service in a stuffy expensive impersonal hotel!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
j-l-b-min...
locmiquelic
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing