We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Priceline
$225
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/09/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$227
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Lol.travel
$171
View deal
Booking.com$225
Hotels.com$227
FindHotel$249
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,769)
Filter reviews
2,769 results
Traveler rating
1,811
536
231
123
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,811
536
231
123
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel clarins spa notre dame de la garde ambassador member old port vieux port concierge team five star hotel panier district steam room southern france wonderful view terrace spire minibar euro
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 2,769 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2019

This hotel has a great deal going for it. The location is great, the building is fine, and the rooms are comfortable. The staff are friendly, efficient, and helpful. The niggles: the electronic minibar-don't dare touch the contents! Surely checkout should be electronic not physical. Maybe there should be a chocolate on the pillow at turndown and an icemaker on every floor. Otherwise this hotel provides the highlife experience we IHG regulars appreciate.
Reviewers tip: If you arrive by car you may wish to drop off your bags at the hotel and use the nearby 'Q-Park' which can be booked online on the Q-Park website in advance at a very reasonable rate.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie C, General Manager at InterContinental Marseille - Hotel Dieu, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2019

Dear Mister,

Thanks for choosing InterContinental Marseille – Hotel Dieu for your stay and for taking time to share your comment.

We’re happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, the location by the Vieux-Port and your room.
Our team wants the best for you and make you feel at home during your stay. We’re glad you appreciate our service and staff.

We take good notes of your remarks and we hope to have the chance to welcome you soon in our sunny city!

Yours Sincerely,

Leslie Cherfils,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2019

Simply perfectly amazing. Rest and unforgettable stay. The best hotel of my life.Everyone should go to this hotel to relax and enjoy. Perfect and unbeatable care. We will return without hesitation and recommend it to everyone

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Sbrooks73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie C, General Manager at InterContinental Marseille - Hotel Dieu, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2019

Dear Madam, Dear Mister,

Thanks for choosing InterContinental Marseille – Hotel Dieu for your stay and for taking time to share your comment.

We’re glad to read that you had a nice stay with us and that you felt comfy and comfortable. At every moment our team try to do the best for you and it’s a pleasure to know that your stay was unique.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you soon for another magic moment!

Yours Sincerely,

Leslie Cherfils,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019

We only popped in here for the view and the drinks - 25 euros per cocktail, but they were beautiful and the service was flawless! The hotel is beautiful, and very grand upon entering.
You also get free snacks with drinks.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Ra1994x
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie C, General Manager at InterContinental Marseille - Hotel Dieu, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2019

Dear Madam, dear Mister,

Thanks for choosing InterContinental Marseille – Hotel Dieu and for taking time to share your comment.

It’s a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your drinks at Capian bar and also the view. Our team try every day to make good and beautiful cocktails with quality products.

We’re looking forward to welcome you soon in our beautiful hotel.

Yours Sincerely,

Leslie Cherfils,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2019

We stayed at the intercontinental for 3 days while in Marseille. The hotel was beautiful and wonderfully located. We spent time walking around the hotel, shopping and taking pictures of the art all around. Its a great history story and if you can take a tour with a local tour guide.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie C, General Manager at InterContinental Marseille - Hotel Dieu, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2019

Dear Madam,

Thanks for taking time to share your comment and for choosing InterContinental Marseille – Hotel Dieu.

We’re happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It’s a pleasure to that you liked our sunny city and its treasure.

We’re looking forward to welcome you again in Marseille!

Yours Sincerely,

Leslie Cherfils,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2019 via mobile

This hotel staff is extremely unfriendly and rude. Your whole vacation will be ruined by the attitude of the staff. You will not be treated as a welcomed guest at this hotel but rather as someone the staff tolerates as long as you acknowledge that they are not there to serve you but that they are there to serve you on their terms and that is ifffffffff they should choose to serve you...
Unbelievable but its true...

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Najda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie C, General Manager at InterContinental Marseille - Hotel Dieu, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2019

Dear Madam,

Thanks for choosing InterContinental Marseille – Hotel Dieu for your stay and for taking time to share your comment.

We’re sad to read that our service didn’t meet your expectations and we’re sorry for that.
Your feedback is important for us to improve our service and we take good note of your different comments.
We want to deliver an exceptional experience to our guests. Please accept our apologies.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you in the future to show you that we can provide a unique service.

Yours Sincerely,
Leslie Cherfils,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews