We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
InterContinental Marseille - Hotel Dieu
Ranked #5 of 131 Hotels in Marseille
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Very decent staff and management , excellent food , enjoyed the spa . Excellent location , fine interiors , staff always smiling sure , ideal for couples, will come back definitly and will recommend to friends.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Yehia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celine R, Directeur général at InterContinental Marseille - Hotel Dieu, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear 294201Muno

Thank you so much for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We were happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcome you back here very soon!

Kind regards,

Madelijn Vervoord
General Manager
Madelijn.vervoord@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,893)
There are newer reviews for InterContinental Marseille - Hotel Dieu
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

572 - 578 of 1,893 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2013

We are wrapping up a 3 night stay at the IC in Marseilles. This is a high end, comfortable and elegant hotel. The hotel itself both inside and outside is beautiful. My husband got sick of me taking pictures o fit. The views from the rooms are to die for. The staff, in particular the Concierge staff were excellent. Audrey and Rapahelle in particular helped us immensely. The rooms are comfortable, large with beautiful views. We could tell that the housekeeping staff spent a lot of time cleaning and had organized our toiletries very nicely.
Overall, an excellent stay.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank DrDebr61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celine R, Directeur général at InterContinental Marseille - Hotel Dieu, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear DrDebr61,

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We were thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and we all look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards,

Madelijn Vervoord
General Manager
Madelijn.vervoord@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The Intercontinental is a beautiful, grand 5 stat right near the lovely port of Marseille. It is as good as the Asian 5 stars if you have experienced them. Shower and steam room (haman) cost 15 euro but well worth it and a fun experience.
T. We were upgraded to a junior suite which was huge but i think
all rooms wood be great. View of cathedral is lovely especially in bar. All staff were very friendly, Marie on reception was a lovely person. This was definetely the best hotel we experienced in Europe and we Loved Marseille!

Room Tip: Whole hotel is sparkling new, all rooms would be good but junior suite was lovely
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helenmc5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celine R, Directeur général at InterContinental Marseille - Hotel Dieu, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear helenmc5

We are very honored by the little “Best hotel in Europe”, thank you for sharing. Hopefully see you soon in Marseille!

Kind Regards,

Madelijn Vervoord
General Manager
Madelijn.vervoord@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights in June. This is a great looking hotel and the rooms are large and soundproofed.

There were some glitches with the service but the staff, especially the Concierge and Front of House Manager were most helpful. Only to be expected as the hotel has only been open for a month.

Marseilles has really turned itself around and this is definitely the best hotel in the city. We would stay again.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. A view over the port would be best.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xena1405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celine R, Directeur général at InterContinental Marseille - Hotel Dieu, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear Xena1405,

Thank you for your great feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Kind Regards,

Madelijn Vervoord
General Manager
Madelijn.vervoord@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Magnificent view..fabulous restoration..great young staff...great hotel manager..
the only place to stay...walking to all the highlights is easy..
This is the NEW Marseilles...
New museum is great...walk the bridge from the fortress to the museum


.

Room Tip: room with a view of the port is the best and MANY have it the Spa is wonderful...try the 2 differen...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank raenette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celine R, Directeur général at InterContinental Marseille - Hotel Dieu, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear Raenette,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back here very soon.

Kind Regards,

Madelijn Vervoord
Directrice Générale
Madelijn.vervoord@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

When we booked there was only one review but now I can follow many others who have experienced this amazing hotel. It's location is superb overlooking the old port and just steps from the waterfront. I mention steps because for us the only very slight negative so many steps to get back to the hotel a reminder of how unfit we are! You are blown away by the splendour as you arrive and cocooned in extraordinary customer service from the minute you arrive. Our room wasn't ready at 11am but we were offered coffee. The concierge provided us with a map and directions. The room wasn't quite ready on our return at 2 so we were given a free drink and taken to the beautiful first floor terrace. When we got to our room we were on the 6th floor with a view over the port. Others say it is worth paying for and it is! Although we were on a try us special rate booked very early.drinks on terrace were 7 euros for coffee 12 euros glass wine, pricey but not over the top for quality of the place. Room itself was big but not spacious but the bed was so comfortable and it was so peaceful. Wonderful rain shower, large bath and private toilet. There was kettle and coffee maker in the room. All in all an excellent experience. Breakfast was good lots of choice. Sadly we were only here one night as we were heading out on a cruise, but it's deftly one hotel I will be planning to vome back to. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Floor 6 overlooking port
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnnLock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celine R, Directeur général at InterContinental Marseille - Hotel Dieu, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear AnnLock,

Thank you for your kind words. We were thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully you will have more time on your next cruise!

Kind Regards,

Madelijn Vervoord
Directrice Générale
Madelijn.vervoord@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

The building was turned into a hotel and opened very recently. Restoration was done in a very fine manner. Lighting in the staircases and the terrace were outstanding. The neighborhood is not as fancy as the hotel. The vieux port is within walking distance. Large bedroom and bathroom. Breakfast is good but only american and european taste. We tried the restaurant , inexpensive and facing the church notre dame de la garde. Minor issues about waiting time for breakfast, valet parking and birthday cake for dinner were experienced. The general manager answered to us in a very appropriate way.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amexGosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celine R, Directeur général at InterContinental Marseille - Hotel Dieu, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear amexgosier,

Thank you for your kind comments. We were pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to show you that the minor issues have now been ironed out.

Sincerely,

Madelijn Vervoord
Directrice Générale
Madelijn.vervoord@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marseille hotels
Saint-Victor
Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port
Palais-de-Justice
C2 Hotel
C2 Hotel
#2 of 131 in Marseille
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Marseille Palm Beach
#16 of 131 in Marseille
1,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Marseille - Hotel Dieu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Marseille - Hotel Dieu

Address: 1 Place Daviel, 13002 Marseille, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Marseille
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 131 Hotels in Marseille
Price Range: $210 - $463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Marseille - Hotel Dieu 5*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Marseille - Hotel Dieu is perfectly located overlooking the Vieux Port, right beside the oldest district in Marseille known as the Panier. The hotel is housed in a listed historical monument dating back to the 18th century and boasts a really beautiful terrace, where you can rest after a busy day admiring the Vieux Port. Nearby the Calanques must be seen! Marseille is the vibrant Mediterranean's capital of Provence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental Marseille - Hotel Dieu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing