We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
ResidHotel Grand Prado
Ranked #75 of 131 Hotels in Marseille
Reviewed July 28, 2009

Honestly I wasn't expecting a that good hotel.
The room was just marvelous, very modern. Everything was fresh and extremely clean. There was a small kitchen with pans and everything was needed to eat. There was also a small electric oven and a small fridge with freezer.
There's no free internet connection, but there is a public wifi connection, that costs 3 euros per hour or 7 euros per 24 hours, that works perfectly.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brera09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (382)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 382 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2006

I spent almost TEN minutes at Resid'Hotel Marseille and that was enough for me. Ugly and grotty reception , unwelcoming receptionniste, low and suspiciously unstable bed covered by a stained bed duvet which has probably seen all sort of battles plaied on. Dust a bit everywhere. I left immediately and i thanked my usual precaution not to book in advance if I did not know the hotel. I went to the Holiday Inn round the corner and that was a different story.

Stayed: April 2006
2  Thank anticorpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
11
Reviewed November 6, 2005

Pros: Hotel was renovated recently; all was shiny and new. Adequately equipped kitchenette. Would definitely return. Staff uniformly friendly and helpful, especially with directions to points of interest in Marseille. Twenty minute walk to the Old Port. Cons: Noisy locale, esp. in early mornings; no coffee maker; no pepper or salt in kitchenette

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2005

The Residhotel Grand Prado is not bad... Of course, it's not a "Grand Hotel", but it's a good hotel, especially when i saw other "hotels" in Marseille !
Well, first of all, the Residhotel is very well situated, it's adjacent to the Avenue du Prado (50 meters walk), which is, in my eyes, the most beautiful street of Marseille (especially the second part of the avenue, the one directed to the David's beach). There is a subway station situated just 100 meters from the hotel on the Avenue du Prado, that's fantastic !
The rooms are clean, comfortable, of a good size, and they all have a private balcony.
There is a very convenient parking just below the hotel. It's not the Residhotel's private parking (they don't have one), but the concierge can give you a multiday pass (9 euros per day).
We took our breakfast in our room everyday, as there was a little kitchen with all commodities, we just bought some delicious fresh croissants each morning (the neighborhood is full of "boulangeries"). Don't take your breakfast at the hotel's bar, it's a total rip-off with very little to eat.
There is almost no services in the hotel. I saw a computer with Internet connection at the reception, but I didn't used it.
The concierge was very helpful and kind. Two thumbs up !
The main defect about this hotel is that there is not a single good restaurant in the neighborhood... You must walk till the "Place Castellanne" (8 minutes by walk) to find some good (and pricey) restaurants.
All in all, Residhotel is OK, it's definitely not a luxury hotel, but for the price we paid (58 euros per night), I consider it was a good value.
I would give a "2 stars-superior" rating to the Residhotel.
We liked to stay in Marseille, the city has some very interesting neighborhoods, like "Le Panier" or "Vallon Auffes", we also enjoyed the beaches at David, and we were absolutely delighted by the world-famous "Calanques" (the most impressive Calanque is "En Vau").
If you go to Marseille, you must eat the "Bouillabaisse", which is an incredible dish, they know how to do it only in some restaurants, like the "Rhul" on the "Corniche Kennedy".
I would definitely go back to Marseille, but if I want some more luxury and services, I would stay elsewhere than at the Residhotel...

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tiquinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Delft, The Netherlands
17
Reviewed February 12, 2004

I spend three days in Resid'Hotel in Marseille with my family. reserved it through expedia. I have no idea how this hotel/appartment got three stars on it. Although the location in good, the conditions of leaving are as in a one-star pension. First of all, beds are foldables with a 2-inch matras (separated in three parts in our case) thrown on wooden planks. And you feel these wooden planks all right. In the shower, water is spraying all over, through all available holes. A TV remote control requires bandage to hold it together. No attempts were made by the hotel to change the towels, sheets or clean the room in three days. As for the service, we waited two days for a blanket. Breakfast (7 euro p.p.) offers so little that you better off in the nearest cafe. All in all, you better stay in 2-star Ibis, cheaper and better!

7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ccheveau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank straton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karine V, service qualité at ResidHotel Grand Prado, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marseille hotels
Palais-de-Justice
Sylvabelle Hotel
Sylvabelle Hotel
#119 of 131 in Marseille
238 reviews
Castellane
Citadines Castellane Marseille
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seven Urban Suites Prado
#64 of 131 in Marseille
258 reviews
B&B Hotel Marseille Euromed
#78 of 131 in Marseille
122 reviews
Préfecture
Premiere Classe Marseille Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ResidHotel Grand Prado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ResidHotel Grand Prado

Address: 7 Square des Freres Ambrogiani | Allée Turcat Méry, 13008 Marseille, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Marseille
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Marseille
Price Range: $43 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ResidHotel Grand Prado 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located a few steps from the Avenue du Prado, our residence enjoys a strategic situation in the heart of Marseille. Renovated in 2009, it offers a modern and refined environment for a leisure or business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your ResidHotel Grand Prado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resid Hotel Marseille

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing