We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely decorated rooms”
Review of Villa Valflor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Valflor
Reviewed July 10, 2012

This is a bed and breakfast, and it is well kept and rooms are nicely decorated. Breakfast in the garden is a nice experience. It is situated near Point Rouge, so there is a beach and restaurants nearby. Bus towards Marseille city centre (some 8 kms away) leaves near B&B.
As this is a B&B in France, fluent French seemed quite essential (as we did not speak French so well, we were not informed about breakfast time or any other small detail). Biggest weakness though is that wi-fi does not work. And parking a car near B&B is not so easy.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kuusimaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 65 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2012

This is a lovely small bed and breakfast hotel, decorated nicely and with a spacious green courtyard. It is in the beach district of Marseille and about a half hour into town by public transportation. The bus stops right near the hotel, so my husband could get to work without having to drive. I strongly recommend the hotel as a place of peace and rest not too far from town, about two minutes from the beach and about ten minutes by car from the calanques.

Although I was traveling with my husband, I would strongly recommend this not just to couples but particularly to anyone traveling alone who wants to feel more safe and comfortable than the larger impersonal hotels allow. One could spend time relaxing in the garden or public spaces in a peaceful way.

I would warn very large people (over 250 pounds) that although the bathroom in our room was very large, the doorway to it was rather narrow, so they might want to check about which room is most suitable. Similarly, people with very large cars might prefer to park on the street rather than drive through the narrow entranceway to the ample private parking.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pickles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Suite superbe !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank banane27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Christian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Service
Thank Rit7275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jackgrifo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Naer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marseille hotels
0.7 mi away
Ibis Marseille Bonneveine Calanques Plages
0.6 mi away
Golden Tulip Villa Massalia
Golden Tulip Villa Massalia
#25 of 132 in Marseille
959 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel 96
Hotel 96
#1 of 132 in Marseille
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
NH Marseille Palm Beach
NH Marseille Palm Beach
#17 of 132 in Marseille
1,483 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Marseille Bonneveine Prado
0.1 mi away
Le Mistral
Le Mistral
#80 of 132 in Marseille
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Valflor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Valflor

Address: 13 boulevard Molinari, 13008 Marseille, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Marseille
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 49 Specialty Lodging in Marseille
Price Range: $126 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Villa Valflor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing