We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the more civilized, pleasant places in Marseille” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parc Borely

Parc Borely
Book In Advance
More Info
$46.38*
and up
Urban Electric Bike Tour of Marseille
Ranked #19 of 218 things to do in Marseille
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
377 reviews
141 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“One of the more civilized, pleasant places in Marseille”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

One of the more civilized, pleasant places in Marseille, this is a park where locals come to relax and get a sense of space. It is a short walk from the sea, and close to Pointe Rouge. If you are a local, this is a great place to unwind. But if you are a visitor (especially one from a green city), this park may leave you underwhelmed. Nice building though.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Ulysses S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    230
    65
    11
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mayenne, France
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lovely park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

We visited this parc which was lovely, we can recommend thet cafe in the parc, we travelled there via the metro, and then caught the tram to the port.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Ebbage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlsruhe, Germany
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

Nice place for biking and swimming! There are all the facilities for having a nice stay on the beach, like lavatories and changing rooms.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank gtusco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to spend a summer day with your family”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

We spent 3 weeks in the septieme and visited all the surroundings.
We rented our bikes just in front our house and we used them to reach all the sea side attractions.
You can spend all your day between Prado plages and Borely park, everybody will be satisfied, from the kids to the grownup

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank LucaRavera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Carnival Parade / Concert in Parc Borley March 2012 - nearby nice mall/cinema”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

I don't know if this will become a March tradition, but for the World Water Forum, the city of Marseille had an amazing Mediterranean themed carnival parade at Parc Borley - giant mermaids, hydraulic stilt walkers, dancers, acrobats, and pirates clearly representing a wide swath of schools and organizations throughout the city. Bands and activities continued into the late afternoon. Might be worth inquiring when and if the next one might be planned before you schedule your trip.

The park itself is lovely - there is a beautiful creek to the nw and the beach to the south, gardens to the east. Families and friends frequent it throughout the weekend especially.

Straight east of the park to the first roundabout, about 2 miles east, you will find a nice suburban mall and cinema too, will a super-walmart type French dept. store/supermarket, which cheese aisle alone and to-go paella were equally amazing attractions for me.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank SimpleTravler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parc Borely also viewed

Marseille, Bouches-du-Rhone
 
Marseille, Bouches-du-Rhone
 

Been to Parc Borely? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing