We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Music Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Manon(Marseille)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Paradis(Marseille)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Sylvabelle Hotel(Marseille)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Hotel Monthyon(Marseille)
View Hotel
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveler rating
77
112
34
12
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
112
34
12
5
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 240 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Good location convenient for dining and shopping; you can reach old port and main street by foot for everything. Perfect front desk with good hospitality; a restaurant for bouillabaisse introduced was a bit far from the hotel but was the best I have ever visited. I will be back with my wife, next time!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yuji S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Spent the night (21 Nov 12) here before departing out of Marseilles airport. Hotel is very nice, room was clean and roomy and we enjoyed spending time in the lobby prior to going out to dinner. Artistic district was within easy walking distance with lots of restaurant potentials. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful and had the taxi there at 5am as requested. Would definitely recommend. Showering without curtians did make for a laugh or two with water everywhere!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tmu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Only 10 rooms in the hotel I believe, so for a small relatively inexpensive hotel the little touches made it just that bit different. Lots of contemporary art - with a music theme as you might imagine. Bathroom had waterfall taps and our room had a jacuzzi bath.
Staff were very friendly and helpful and it was only 10 minutes from all the central attractions/shopping/ restaurants.
Didn't partake of breakfast (wanted to get out and about), but there's a little boulangerie just at the bottom of the street in the square with the fountains that was very good value.
Our room was quiet and well equipped with an enormous tv!
Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlwynW17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

This modern gem lives up to the previous positive reviews. The contemporary style and art, coupled with the history of the building (used to be a music school) made it a really unique place to stay.

The place is small with only 10 rooms, which I imagine allow the staff to be particularly accommodating to guests (which they were). Our room was the standard room and we found it to be comfortable, with a large bathroom. My only complaint (and it's nothing particularly problematic) was that the sink in the bathroom was set really high. I figured the French must be taller than average.

We only stayed the one night in Marseille, followed by a cycle tour of the region. The hotel was very accommodating to our bicycles and even provided us with a small space in which to build our bikes (we had arrived with them still in boxes).

A short walk to the Vieux Port provided plenty of restaurants from which to choose for dinner, and we walked past many unique shops on the way. Breakfast in the hotel was complete and tasty.

All in all, a highly recommended place. We would most certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank earai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed here 8th to 13th October. We found the hotel staff delightful - they could not have been more helpful and friendly. Our room was large and comfortable and the bathroom fine. Getting used to the european shower was a bit awkward especially for my 6ft 3ins husband who managed to get water everywhere! Breakfast was perfectly adequate and very fresh. Location could not have been better - we seemed to be close to everywhere we wanted to be. The hotel had booked us a taxi from the airport but we walked to the Gare St Charles from the hotel and caught the bus back to the airport on our return (17 euros for the 2 of us as opposed to 62 euros plus tip by taxi). My only disappointment was that the Spa was out of action - we had planned to use it during our stay. Altogether a lovely little hotel and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rainbow96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews