We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What you have a reservation?”
Review of Music Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Music Hotel
Ranked #65 of 132 Hotels in Marseille
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Booked one night and paid for room and breakfast 2 months previously. Showed up in early afternoon via taxi from trainstation. I had my confirmation form from Expedia in my hand and showed it to the hotel. They say, oh your reservation is not until tomorrow, sorry no rooms nor is there a refund because you didn't pay. They tell me to go to dump hotel one kilometer away (which I walk in the heat) and they charge me for more than I paid for the Music Hotel - breakfast extra. My wife calls Expedia from Canada as I have no phone, they phone the Music Hotel and say, yes my reservation is for today but they have no rooms available. Best I could get was a refund through Expedia - thank god I didn't book directly with hotel. So as far as the hotel goes - it looked nice from the Lobby. I would not recommend this hotel as they don't honour their commitments - no loyalty to customers (nor to Expedia for that matter).

Room Tip: Go elsewhere if you are concerned about a guarantee reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Service
15  Thank Hosta_La_Vista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GILLES D, Manager at Music Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2012

We are really surprised at your comment Sir.
You left our hotel and were satisfied with our reactivity.
And you explained us that you understand that mistakes happen is human.

We recognized our awkward acting, on the day of arrival.
We have proposed immediate solutions, to satisfy you up and meet your needs and expectations.

We have proposed different choice of hotel located near our hotel, with the same services.
You confirm and was happy with this great alternative.

We suggest you had for your next booking at Music Hotel***, an upgrade to Artists Suite (breakfast included), a jacuzzi session offered, along with a welcome cocktail. That we seem so normal.

We wanted to call a taxi, and you refused. You said us that you will prefer to walk.

One time more, we present you our apologize for not being able to have the opportunity to welcome you to our establishment. We hope to see you and welcome you in the best conditions.

Know that the customer is our reason to exist. You are vital to our existence. And we have the ultimate goal to satisfy you and meet your expectations and requirements.

Best regards Sir, hoping to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (241)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 241 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2012

Friendly staff, great location, clean and modern rooms, minimal choice for breakfast (but that is typically French).

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c4ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Staying at the Music Hotel was one of the best decisions I made for my trip to Marseilles! The hotel was very cute. The music theme was clever and the room was very clean and comfortable. The staff were very nice and you could tell they really liked working with one another. If I ever go back to Marseilles I am staying at the Music Hotel again. It's a bit pricey but well worth it.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KimO17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled on business
Thank JoanneDerey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Annick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gabriel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank francoiseb66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marseille hotels
Palais-de-Justice
C2 Hotel
C2 Hotel
#7 of 132 in Marseille
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Victor
Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Music Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Music Hotel

Address: 12 boulevard Louis Salvator, 13006 Marseille, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Marseille > Préfecture
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 132 Hotels in Marseille
Hotel Class:3 star — Music Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Music Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing