We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Saint Ferreol
Ranked #32 of 131 Hotels in Marseille
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We spent 2 nights at this hotel. Perfect location. Helpful staff. Although the room was over the walking street it was well soundproofed, comfortable and clean. We found it cheaper to have breakfast out of the hotel.

Room Tip: Although there are steps to the first floor the staff are happy to carry cases up.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hmc16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Saint Ferreol
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 180 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed only one night in Marseille but had a wonderful time there. The hotel is great, good location, next to many stores and next to Vieux Port. The room is comfortable and clean, with air conditioner. We would stay there again

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarmemGoncalves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Bang in the centre of Marseilles within strolling distance of the port. Hotel Saint Ferreol is quiet, clean, the air-conditioning is efficient and almost silent, the breakfast is good (Continental, coffee, tea, croissant, toast, jam) and the concierge is super nice and helpful. Good value. Perfect. Stayed for business, I would go back to stay for leisure.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucindabuxton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Marseille is a nerve-wracking place to drive, so we were plenty frazzled by the time we arrived at the hotel. They kindly allowed us to occupy our room early and carried my small bag when they saw that I was hobbling around with a cane.

All the staff that we interacted with were helpful and efficient. The room itself is normal French hotel sized (or small by American standards) but well appointed and clean. Np grab bars in the shower, but that seems par for the course in France. (Perhaps the French disabled don't travel?)

Breakfast is not included and was pretty standard in variety but much better than average in quality--flaky light croissants instead of the soggy ones a lot of places include in breakfast; a coffee machine to make real espresso based coffee, etc. We happily paid for the convenience of breakfasting so well.

The hotel is a reasonable distance from the Vieux Port, even for the semi-active walkers like me.
Alhtough Marseille has a bad reputation crime-wise, we did not feel at all threatened walking around the Old City--though we didn't stray into dodgy neighborhoods.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flitcraft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

On the first night we found the drain in the shower was not working properly. We mentioned it the next morning and by that night a 'technician' had come and sorted the problem out. The staff remembered we had had a problem and asked if everything was OK. Good PR underlined a good experience. We were overlooking a main shopping street and pedestrian route but the sound proofing is very good and so sleep was no issue.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I booked a superior room for 2 nights in March 2013. The hotel was great. The staff were great. The brunch was intimate and peaceful. Not like those big hotels with large bars and people lined up.

This hotel is on one of the best shopping streets. Just 2 blocks to the water front.

The room was well done, and the bathroom was large with nice marble.

Room Tip: The hotel is on the 2nd, 3rd and 4th floors with a small elevator. So cute and intimate. Every cor...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gomyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel. Staff were very helpful and offerred great advice, especially the people on in the afternoon and at night. The location is excellent and we would certainly stay here again when we are back in Marseille.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aidan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marseille hotels
Hotel Saint Louis
#38 of 131 in Marseille
447 reviews
Opéra
Europe Hotel
Europe Hotel
#75 of 131 in Marseille
101 reviews
Opéra
Hotel Carre Vieux Port Marseille
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opéra
Ibis Budget Marseille Vieux Port
Opéra
Hotel Alize Marseille - Vieux Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saint Ferreol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saint Ferreol

Address: 19 rue Pisancon, 13001 Marseille, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Marseille
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 131 Hotels in Marseille
Price Range: $89 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Saint Ferreol 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Saint Ferreol hotel is situated in the very heart of Marseille, in the pedestrian street Saint Ferreol, close to the old port and nearby numerous shops.Central location for business trip : "Parc Chanot” convention center is very accessible either on foot or by bus (n°21) and underground ( Noailles line 2). “Palais du Pharo” convention center can be reached either on foot or by bus (n°83). You will be welcomed in our 19 recently renovated rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Saint Ferreol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Ferreol Hotel
Saint Ferreol Marseille

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing