We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel, Motel or Bro....!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis Budget Marseille l'Estaque
Ranked #71 of 131 Hotels in Marseille
Reviewed June 2, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
3  Thank Mmm123 M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (297)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 297 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2013

Stayed 3 nights in a twin room (with family member) and another 3 in a double (on my own) as visiting with family. The hotel is very conveniently situated 5 minutes from my family and also right near the port. The view from the room was great - waking up to the boats, sea and port every morning was just lovely! Twin room was spotless, shower very good and breakfast plentiful. Beds were quite narrow and hard, virtually no hanging space for clothes and very little privacy for getting changed - I ended up in the toilet! When I moved to the double (which can actually sleep 3 as there's another single above the double bed) I obviously had more space, but the room was tired and needed a fresh lick of paint. Also on the ground floor, so could only open the window about 2 inches but that was OK as the weather was pretty chilly with a mistral blowing. The reception staff were very helpful and nice and all in all was perfect for what I wanted - which was just somewhere to sleep each night. Thanks Ibis - I'll be back!

Room Tip: Get a 2nd floor, sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sueskyblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

The hotel was very unclean, our room couvernante Nadia left every piece of soup ever used in this room in our shower - there were five soups in the shower I think. The table wasn't clean, all greasy, there were some things of other people left too. I think the only thing she did was to make the bed. Anyway, the staff at the reception was very welcoming and very nice. But allover the hotel was not worth the money I paid, comparing to other etap hotels we have stayed.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yndrute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank retarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djamel b, adjointe de direction at Ibis Budget Marseille l'Estaque, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank françoise V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djamel b, Gérant at Ibis Budget Marseille l'Estaque, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank fanny3030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djamel b, Gérant at Ibis Budget Marseille l'Estaque, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Corinne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djamel b, Gérant at Ibis Budget Marseille l'Estaque, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marseille hotels
2.2 mi away
Campanile Marseille - Saint Antoine
8.7 mi away
Hotel Ibis Budget Marseille la Valentine
9.9 mi away
Ibis Marseille La Valentine
Ibis Marseille La Valentine
#47 of 131 in Marseille
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Marseille Euromed
B&B Hotel Marseille Euromed
#78 of 131 in Marseille
122 reviews
10.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Marseille Est Saint Menet
6.7 mi away
Kyriad Marseille Palais des congres - Velodrome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Marseille l'Estaque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Marseille l'Estaque

Address: 17 rue du Docteur Zamenhof | Estaque, 13016 Marseille, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Marseille
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 131 Hotels in Marseille
Price Range: $53 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Marseille l'Estaque 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the hotel ibis budget Marseille Estaque! At the gates of the city of Marseille, ibis budget Marseille Estaque (ex Etap hotel) is located 10 minutes drive from the Terrasses du Port and Mucem museum and 15 minutes from downtown. It offers breathtaking views of the bay of Marseille, 5 minutes ports (standalone, cruises and yachting). Restaurants, water sports and cultural activities are within 10 minutes walk. Take a break at 1, 2 or 3 people at low prices. An economy hotel offers for booking air-conditioned rooms equipped with Wi-Fi available. Free private parking. Home France schedules. The hotel welcomes you 24/24. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, ACCOR, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Budget Marseille l'Estaque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing