We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Styles Marseille Castellane
Ranked #34 of 131 Hotels in Marseille
Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“amazing!”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Was an amazing hotel with coloured desinged rooms are very comfortable and wide. Especially bed was great and unique for a good night sleeping. Location was a little far away to the Vieux Port but it is nice to walk on the streets full of cheap-stores..
Also very close to the Castellane metrostation as well.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atilla57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    155
    87
    15
    2
See reviews for
50
124
37
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Limassol
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed for one night at ibis styles marseille castellane hotel to attend a game at velodrome stadium. The hotel is in walking distance from the stadium but a few meters from the hotel is the Castellane station from where you can get the metro and get to the stadium or to the vieux port e.t.c. On arrival at the hotel there is a coffee station at the reception where you can have a free drink waiting to check in. The rooms are very modern and recently rennovated. The breakfast is coffee, croissant, bread, cheese, yogurt, fresh juice, fruit salad and cereals.
If i ever visit marseille i would definitely stay at this hotel and i would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cypriot72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Stayed just the one night before beginning a cruise in Marseilles. A very nice hotel in a fantastic central location. The Castellane Metro station (which is one of the crossover stations between the two metro lines in Marseilles) is only a few minutes walk away, so a perfect base from which to explore the city. My partner and I were able to get a bus from the Airport to Gare-St-Charles and a metro from there to Castellane, so avoided an expensive taxi ride to the hotel. The staff at the hotel were extremely friendly and helpful, with good to excellent English. We were able to leave our bags at the hotel when we arrived too early for check-in and also pick them up late on the day of our departure. The breakfast was very nice, with a range of bread, croissants, cereals, cheeses and meats. The rooms were relatively large, with good size bathrooms. Everything was very clean and comfortable. The only (and very minor) negative comment I would have about this hotel is that everything was purple! The corridors and room are rather garishly decorated in an overpowering shade of purple, which is my only reason for marking the hotel down to a 4 on 'condition'. Overall, a very pleasant experience (particularly in respect of the staff, who I can't emphasise enough how friendly and welcoming they were). Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelMul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

This is a nice and clean restaurant but a bit old. The Hotel is located in a good area and has its own paid parking during the night only. Room is old but it is clean with nice amenities and has wifi. Room are big and comfortable but bed is jut nice. Rooms include breakfast and reasonably price.
Paid Parking is available. Staff was nice ..

Room Tip: Free wifi and breakfast!! Clean room with separate bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJ_Fun_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

The hotel has a good location overall to visit Marseille, but for my business trip was more than ideal: on walking distance from the customer's site. The old Marseille Port is at a hefty walking distance: a few kilometers away, but this allows you to see the surroundings as well.

The hallways and staircases were decorated quite dark. The room was furnished very modern and was very clean. Wifi is free, which is an excellent service with good reception and decent speed.

Checkin was confusing and hard to understand, but my French is not perfect and their English was not perfect either.

Tea/coffee and biscuits are available 24/7 in the lobby area: this allowed me to have a very light breakfast before catching my very early flight back home. Better than nothing and better than expensive airport breakfast. They arranged a taxi to the airport without any problem. The night concierge even provided me with an orange juice to go. Very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank straal79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
65 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights in May whilst attending a conference. Perfectly decent hotel - seemed like reasonable value for money in comparison to others. Location wise it's a fair walk from the port but not too far to make it a taxi ride, and of course there is the Metro for those that wish it. Room was OK if a little small, decent size bathroom and clean enough. I was staying by myself so the room was fine but would have been a little cosy to say the least if two of us were staying. The hotel format was such that a complimentary breakfast was included in the cost of the room but I didn't make breakfast so can't comment. Not sure this hotel would have been ideal if traveling with family although that said there were some electronic games in the communal lounge / reception area that would have no doubt kept them entertained. Staff were perfectly friendly although struggled with their English a little - but to be expected in France.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HuttonsHonley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marseille hotels
Ibis Styles Marseille Timone
#36 of 131 in Marseille
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Castellane
Citadines Castellane Marseille
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castellane
Hotel Lutia
Hotel Lutia
#58 of 131 in Marseille
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Préfecture
Kyriad Marseille Centre
Kyriad Marseille Centre
#42 of 131 in Marseille
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Marseille Castellane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Marseille Castellane

Property: Ibis Styles Marseille Castellane
Address: 31 rue du Rouet, 13006 Marseille, France (Formerly All Seasons )
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Marseille
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 131 Hotels in Marseille
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Marseille Castellane 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sancta Maria is a four stars hotel located in the center of Lomé. All confort hotel with full services: Luxuary rooms, Internet access, bar & restaurant, meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, ACCOR, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Ibis Styles Marseille Castellane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing