We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Styles Marseille Centre Prado Castellane
Ranked #36 of 132 Hotels in Marseille
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Good hotel near the historical center. On the subway 5 minutes to the port or the central station. The hotel offers comfortable, calm and quiet, he is in the depth of small streets. Good breakfast, free internet access. All conditions in order to be able to have a good rest after a day exploring the city.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sgp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (392)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 392 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2012

This hotel is located 20 mins walk away from the Marseille yacht marina so if you go during summer, you can enjoy a nice walk there and back and considering the taxi prices, it's a good deal to walk it :)

The hotel itself is nothing special. The room we had was particularly small but clean. Shower/bath where clean as well. Breakfast was a bit poor. 4 types of croissants, some fruits and yogurts.

This hotel is ideal for those traveling on a budget because for a couple of nights, it works fine.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SurfaceNomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Not easy to find because the front door is situated next to a supermarket covered parking on the corner of a 5 way junction where most of the roads are small and one-way! The Accor Hotels picture and description are far too flattering so be prepared for a basic, clean and reasonably priced hotel (we paid Euro 94 including breakfast and parking for one night). The hotel is well situated for the metro and only 20 minutes' walk from the Football Stadium so this is fine if you are on a one night stay for sporting purposes. If you are here to enjoy Marseille for three or four days, treat yourself instead to a nice hotel in the old port with a view of the harbour. Nevertheless, the Reception staff are friendly and bi-lingual but they do tend to have to be a one-stop shop for everything so they get easily distracted when checking one in and out of the hotel. Breakfast was self-service contintental but embellished with nice fruit and yoghurt, which we appreciated. Defiitely a pragmatic choice if you go for it!

Room Tip: Don't accept 1st floor rooms as this floor is where breakfast is served so lots of foot traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JannJ28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2009

We were travelling accross the Europe with car , and made 1 day stop in Marseille. We have spend 1 night in this hotel and were positively surprised. The room was small but quite enough rof 2 people and very clean and nice. Bathroom was big with big bath tub perfect for relaxation after long driving.
But the best about this hotel are stuff ! Everyone was so kind and helpful , I've had feeling like we are staying in most expencive and famous hotel in Marseille. The hotel is in centre of the city and shares garage with some other firm. Check out is at noon (12 o clock) ,but we were told that we must take our car out before 10 AM because the other firm uses garage after. The next morning I came to the reception and asked lady who was working to open garage for me so I can take car out. She said that it will be impossible for me to find parking place on street in that time of the day, and because we are checking out at noon she let me to leave the car in garage for 2 hours more. That was so nice of her , save my energie and time for searching parking place in crowded Marseille at +38 C.
Everything in the hotel is working perfect...air conditioning , tv , elevators , WiFi internet...etc. It is deffinately worth every Euro , and next time when I go to Marseille I will stay in Kyriad Centre Castellane.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ikimaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Isalyss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Gérard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christelle b, Responsable réception at Ibis Styles Marseille Centre Prado Castellane, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank codesflots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christelle b, Responsable réception at Ibis Styles Marseille Centre Prado Castellane, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marseille hotels
Castellane
Citadines Castellane Marseille
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Marseille Centre Euromed
#24 of 132 in Marseille
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Marseille Centre Prado Castellane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Marseille Centre Prado Castellane

Address: 31 rue du Rouet, 13006 Marseille, France (Formerly All Seasons )
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Marseille
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 132 Hotels in Marseille
Price Range: $68 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Marseille Centre Prado Castellane 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sancta Maria is a four stars hotel located in the center of Lomé. All confort hotel with full services: Luxuary rooms, Internet access, bar & restaurant, meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ibis Styles Marseille Centre Prado Castellane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing