We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth it, Great Tour!”

Provence Connection - Day Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: First tour company in "Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur" offering day-tours to discover the Riviera as Provence with air-conditionned minivans driven by english speaking tour leaders all internally trained to offer personalized presentations and follow various memorable itineraries of the region; Everyday "Pay per seat" excursions from Marseille & Aix-en-Provence; Private tours from Provence & the Riviera; New Marseille e-Bike Tour!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Stairs / elevator, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Well worth it, Great Tour!”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We (My husband and I who are from Kent in England) booked a day trip to Monte Carlo, Nice, Cannes and Eze from Marseille. Silvio was our guide and the tour was brilliant, in fact our favourite day of our holiday and well worth every penny. There was one other couple who were Turkish and a French lady touring solo. We were all made to feel welcome. Silvio had great knowledge of all the places we went, spoke perfect English and was great at avoiding traffic to prevent wasting time. We had time to explore each of the place we visited. We will book a tour again when we are in the South of France and would recommend this tour to everyone.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CriticKingy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    340
    36
    8
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
AUSTRALIA
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Two Australians in Marseille in Nov, 2012”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We booked A day in the Luberon tour with Provence Connection Tours for Nov as we were in Marseille for 3 nights. The weather was cool but fine and we were the only couple on the tour, probably because most people go spring and summer, and it was the end of season. Our driver was Brice and he gave us a wonderful day, informing us about the little villages we saw, leaving us to explore on our own. The views were beautiful with the trees in autumn colours, and although we missed the lavender fields in bloom it was quite spectacular. Brice was a gentleman and a good driver . We would definitely recommend this company, we will definitely try to get back again in Spring and do another of their tours. Roger &Pat

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank KIFIAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benicia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent group trip”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Our group of six was met in Marseille at our cruise port by Silvio. Our first stop was Aix en
Provence. Silvio walked us thru all of the highlights and then we had time to
enjoy Aix on our own. We then drove to charming Cassis and he provided very good narrative
en route. We lingered over a long lunch and then continued on to see the
highlights of Marseille before returning to our cruise port. He is very receptive
to any particular interests. We even stopped to pick up Marseille soaps and
cookies at small out of the way shops that we would never have found on our own.
If you want to truly get the flavor of an area I would highly recommend Silvio!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank BeniciaPatMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A memorable experience”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We booked a tour of Marseille and Cassis with Provence Connection. Silvio drove us from Aix en Provence to Marseille. Christophe was the tour guide for the day. Both Silvio and Christophe were very friendly and knowledgeable. Christophe is born and lives in Marseille and we were delighted by his knowledge about this city. He showed us a lot of interesting sights in Marseille starting with the cathedral Notre Dame, the port of Marseille and the housing unit which Le Corbusier has build to name a few. The tour continued at Cassis a small fishing port, were fishing boats share the harbor with yachts. We drove to the cliff which overlooks the harbor. The cliff offers a breathtaking view of Cassis and the surrounding areas. Christophe also let us listens to French songs, to our delight. This was a special and memorable experience for us. We highly recommend this tour.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Horea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Lovely day out in Provence Wine Region from Marseille”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

This day was organised as a trip from Norwegian Epic. A group of 17 people most of whom had not met organised this via the cruise critic roll call.

What a great day we had. It was all well organised, and was bound to be a bit rushed, as the ship was leaving early at 4.00 pm and we had to be back at 3.30.

We had seen the highlights of Marseille by 8.30 am, and then we went to the first vineyard, a beautiful old family one in Cassis. (We had already had 45 minutes to walk round Cassis, a very picturesque fishing village.

A super tour of the vineyard, including the wine making area, was followed by the obligatory tasting.

After this we had booked up another vineyard, which was quite a trek to, but with Silvio's knowledge of the roads, and traffic problems we got to it just about on time, after stopping at a lovely bakery to buy a sandwich.

The second vineyard was state of the art, completely different.

The lack of time, and our desire to fit in as much as possible meant this was a very quick day.

Silvio however ensured he gave us as much time as possible at each place, and then got us back with plenty of time to the ship.

With bottles from each visit in hand, we walked back on to The Epic with 25 minutes in hand.

A super day, and a big thank you to Silvio for making it so relaxed.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MidAgeSKIer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Provence Connection - Day Tours also viewed

Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 

Been to Provence Connection - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing