We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hipark
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mama Shelter Marseille(Marseille)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Nady(Marseille)
View Hotel
Hotel Azur(Marseille)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveler rating
68
118
66
31
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
118
66
31
25
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 308 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Should I preface this review by saying I am not 25 years old? The hotel was fine and while the hotel didn't let us down, Marseille was certainly not for us.
The staff at the hotel were quite helpful and accommodating. No wifi in the room, but only in reception. Given the funky feel, you would have thought wifi would have been available in the rooms. Wifi is definitely a fit with funky, hip, young - I am sure you get the picture.
On the good side is very secure parking, a mini kitchen and breakfasts available early- great if you are rushing to the airport for an early flight.
On the negative side, even though we booked this hotel to be close to the airport, we had to drive through Marseille early peak hour traffic to get through the city to the airport. The ads say its 25 minutes away, possibly one could make it in 25 minutes at 2 am, not actually when you would most likely be taking a flight.

We spoke to reception more than once to ask about local food and we were always pointed to the Old Quarter of Marseille. That meant a cab or driving. Beware driving, parking stations were closed on Sundays and other parking looked impossible.
If you have a reason to be in this part of Marseille, then it's a great hotel but not if you like to wander around and visit lovely cafes and see old buildings. It is a particularly great area if you are an aficionado of graffiti.

Once you are inside the hotel, it's lovely.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Giffoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

I booked two nights at the hotel as I was coming over to Marseille from Geneva to watch Arsenal play. Whilst I cannot criticize the staff at the reception, who were very helpful and friendly every time I spoke to them the hotel itself left me a little disappointed. The website made it seem like a previous ‘funky’ hotel I stayed in for a month in Geneva, unfortunately whilst reviews talk about it as a designer hotel it was lacking all of the designer elements. The room was very small, but you come to expect that in city centre hotels.

However, what really disappointed me were the lack of facilities in the room. I arrived late at night and really wanted some refreshments, all they had in the room was one bottle of water and they had no room service. There was a kettle in the room but no coffee or tea, or anything to actually use with the hot water. This meant I had to walk to a shop about 2 minutes away, given Marseille’s reputation (which I will come on to) this is not the best thing to do whilst on your own. Again however, the reception staff were very helpful in ordering me a Chinese takeaway, which as it happens was lovely.

On top of this the internet connection was annoying, having to type in a code every time you use it even though you are using a wired connection, the bathroom had hairs on the floor and also smelt quite damp, as if it had not been used for a while.

Overall by no means is this a bad hotel, it just failed to justify its price due to a compete lack of any ‘extras’.

On top of that Marseille is a dangerous city, maybe it was worse as an English football team were in town, but I was subjected to an attempted mugging whilst coming back to the hotel one night (albeit nowhere near the hotel itself). Be careful if you come here and take out minimal belongings if you go out at night. All of the French guys I work with said this was a very common occurrence in this city.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GlobalGooner81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Very stylish hotel in a wonderful location. The staff there are extremely helpful, and keep smiling all the time. But most of all I was impressed by the design.
Breakfast was ok, nothing too special and nothing bad about it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barcelona_garlem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed today
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews