We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,634)
Filter reviews
2,634 results
Traveler rating
1,551
680
258
85
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,551
680
258
85
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfloor restauranttop floorvieux portrooftop barluxury roomswimming poolfive star hotelexcellent hotelbreakfast buffetwonderful viewold harbourlong weekendmodern hotelconciergedantestroisfrance
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 2,634 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2017

The view from the restaurant and our room is simply stunning. It would have to be one of the best harbour views we have experienced. Postcard perfect. From the reception staff to restaurant/bar staff, concierge, housekeeping could not have been more helpful. The room is tastefully decorated and includes the usual amenities one would expect from the Sofitel brand. We are Accor members and appreciate the quality that is delivered.

Room Tip: Ask for harbour view
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Russell L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectionSofitel, Responsable relations clients at Sofitel Marseille Vieux-Port, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2017

Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for your confidence and for choosing the Sofitel Marseille Vieux Port for your stay in Marseille.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the amazing view on the old harbor of Marseille. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We would be delighted to welcome you again for your next stopover in Marseille for another excellent moment.

Best regards,
Camille V, Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2017

We had a standard room on the 4th floor which was perfectly fine, the bed was probably the most comfortable I have ever slept in - wonderful. The cleaning services to the room and the night time housekeeping visit was excellent. The location of this hotel is fantastic, albeit, it means you have a 10 mins walk into the port restaurants and cafes. The reception staff are wonderful. The breakfast in the 7th floor restaurant is fantastic and you can sit outside on the terrace if you want and the views wow wow wow. There is the most beautiful roof top bar and terrace. It was a pity that the bar staff were more interested in chatting than looking after and interacting with their customers, but nevertheless, this bar is a must for early evening drinks.

Room Tip: Rooms start on the 4th floor - very good quick lifts to all floors
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gloria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectionSofitel, Responsable relations clients at Sofitel Marseille Vieux-Port, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Dear Madam,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are very concerned about the opinions of our guests and are extremely sensitive to the guests who take the time to share their feelings. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that all our services were up to your expectations and wishes.

It is with honor that we receive your compliments about the quality of service, the breakfast,...
Your comment concerning your experience at the bar have been shared with the team, thank you for your feebacks.

We sincerely look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you during your next visit in Marseille.

Best regards,
Camille V, Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017 via mobile

Location of the hotel is excellent. Easy to reach by car as it is close to the tunnels which link into the motorways. Close to the old port with some spectacular views from lobby and restaurant. Also walking distance to some of the city beaches and seafront restaurants. Lobby decoration was nice and modern. Great breakfast (with rather mediocre service) in the restaurant on the 7th floor overlooking the city and old port. Standard room was very disappointing. Small, low quality furniture and the view of a concrete wall. In summary an ok 4* standard hotel in a very good location. I recommend to book a room with a view of the old port.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Marco_Polo_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectionSofitel, Responsable relations clients at Sofitel Marseille Vieux-Port, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to share your impressions following your stay with us.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the location of our hotel, wich offer the perfect view on the old harbor of Marseille.
We are sorry to read that your experience of the breakfast and the room was not up to your expectations. I will share your feeback with our Management Team.

We look forward to have the pleasure to see you back soon in the beautiful city of Marseille.

Best regards,
Camille V, Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017

We spent one night in the hotel. We had a wonderful lunch on the main floor outdoor veranda where we enjoyed the spectacular view of the port. The food was delicious and the service was excellent. We could have spent the whole afternoon just soaking up the sun, the view and an excellent bottle of wine. We wish we had had dinner on the restaurant on the top floor, but followed a suggestion from the concierge which was disappointing. We would definitely return.

Room Tip: Request view of the port.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DJC577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectionSofitel, Responsable relations clients at Sofitel Marseille Vieux-Port, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for your confidence and for choosing the Sofitel Marseille Vieux Port for your stay in Marseille.
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your great experience on TripAdvisor. Every guest comment is really important for our Team and your feedback is precious to us.

We are delighted to read that you had a lovely experience at our restaurant. Your satisfaction is our best reward!

We hope to welcome you very soon for another sunny moment in Marseille.

Best regards,
Camille V, Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is in a decent location. It’s a short walk to the shopping area and restaurants. There is a bizarre smell in the hotel and our room had a strange scent as well. It may be from the cleaning products.
The hotel breakfast was okay but it’s hardly worth the additional cost. Room size was nice as was the size of the bathroom. Next trip to the area we will be staying some place else.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank BagLadyAtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectionSofitel, Responsable relations clients at Sofitel Marseille Vieux-Port, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Marseille Vieux Port. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Sofitel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.
Your feedback were considered with the greatest attention and communicated to our management. We sincerely thank you for having shared it with us.

We hope that you will renew your confidence and your next stay will meet to benefit your expectations and wishes.

Best regards,
Camille V, Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews