We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location directly on the sea”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Marseille Palm Beach
Ranked #15 of 131 Hotels in Marseille
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2014

The hotel is nicely located on the mediterranean sea. Most of the rooms have a balcony and a view on the sea and are very comfortable. Beds and linen are pleasant. There is a Nespresso machine and a fridge with complimentary drinks. The swimming pool is a little cold and uses sea water. Pleasant experience. The restaurant is good but the service was very slow. Breakfast in the room is rather expensive for what you get. The staff is very nice and helpful. Valet parking is efficient and rather low priced! There are large unused areas because the hotel is probably mostly used for seminars.

Room Tip: Avoid suites. They are more expensive without exceptional features.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANAGER_PALMBEACH, General Manager at NH Marseille Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your very recent comments regarding your stay with us. Indeed, our Deluxe room include complimentary Nespresso and soft drinks as well as a selection of mineral waters.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Eric Lelouch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,472)
There are newer reviews for NH Marseille Palm Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 1,472 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2014

Was there for a week and had nice time
The hotel is very well located straight on the sea.
Staff are very helpful and always available

The breakfast is just amazing with large choice
Rooms are nice with tub and cabin shower
Only 1 thing which is not nice in the room you don't have plug around you when are in the bed

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANAGER_PALMBEACH, General Manager at NH Marseille Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear Sir,
We are delighted to read such nice reviews on our Hotel and thank you for your patronage.
The lack of electrical plugs around the bed is a matter which we are investigating for a possible change indeed.

With kind regards,
Eric Lelouch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We had a company seminar and the Pullman was indeed a great choice. The rooms were very comfortable, the outdoor breakfast fantastic and the conference center very well organized. The sea water pool is amazing and doing some laps at sun rise was quite an experience. I would definitely recommend the hotel either for conferences or just to spend a few days in Marseille

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jeffrichy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANAGER_PALMBEACH, General Manager at NH Marseille Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear Traveler,

We are very pleased that our Hotel has fulfilled your expectations and beyond during your conference.

In deed, we look forward to having the opportunity to host you again, should your traveling plans bring you to Marseille again.

Sincerely,

Eric Lelouch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights mainly for the pool ( which is excellent) . We had booked a room with a patio but then found our very small room did not have one ! When we queried this at reception we were told that "patio" ment the patio view outside our room two floors down ? We said that patio ment our own outdoor space not a view and they said they would speak to the manager and get right back to us - they never did !
We also noticed on our 3rd day that all the lounges at the pool had gone and we asked if the pool was shut and we were told that it would be shut tomorrow and we should have been told - we weren't ! The pool ended up being closed for the best part of a day and a half for a private function ! The hotel has a lot of conferences and as an individual guest you do rather feel in the way . With parking we paid 265 euros a night for a tiny room , no outside space , a shower over the bath and little else !we received a survey from Le Accor about our stay , one of the questions asked if we had any problems , when you tick yes there is no where to say what it was and if it was resolved- sums this hotel up really !
I would not stay here again or even consider this brand .

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANAGER_PALMBEACH, General Manager at NH Marseille Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear Sir Harvey,

We did present our appologies to Mrs. Harvey for the incoveniences caused due to the fact that on the afternoon of July8th our pool was in deed closed out, as well as we appologised upon the wrong description of what a Patio room is in our Hotel.
We sincerely appologize for the not adequate experience you had with us, and as agreed a proper email has been sent in this regard.

We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again for a much better stay with us.

Yours sincerely,
Eric Lelouch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We stayed in a nice room several meters from the ocean. The sound of the waves hitting the rocks was something quite nice. The food buffet in the morning is nice, and the restaurant over looks the water. It is pretty well situated, but if you want to be close to the View Port then its not close. Although it is a short bus ride. If you happen to come back in a late night taxi it is sorta like being part of the James Hardi 1000, or some sort of offroad adrenaline rush ride.. hehe.. I'd recommend this place if you want to stay near or on the water with the family and then venture into town. We had a babysitter arranged by the hotel which worked out very well, and the walk around the cost if very nice indeed.

Room Tip: Get a place next to the water
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jz_dragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRECTIONPALMBEACH, General Manager at NH Marseille Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for sharing your good experience at with us.Your satisfaction is our greatest concern and we do appreciate your feedback indeed.
With kind regards,
Eric Lelouch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

I have been to Marseille and the area a number of times the last several months and so I've tried several hotels in different areas. This one was nice since it is right on the coast so you get great views of the water. It should be added that it's seems to be only accessible by car, although maybe there is a bus along the main road that passes by once in a while. I guess the hotel is trying for a beach feel (given the Palm Beach in their name) and it does give off that vibe a bit.

The room I had was great (I believe it was a superior room), having also a view of the pool. It was fairly roomy and airy and the balcony was nice. The hotel itself is actually quite deceptively large. When I went downstairs in search of the gym, it is built to be able to host meetings and there were many more guest rooms downstairs as well. The gym had new equipment in great condition and I for once could hear the TV while still running on the treadmill. There is even a hot tub and shower area. This was definitely the best hotel gym I've been to so far.

Breakfast was a good spread, although the hot food didn't necessarily stay very hot the way it is served so I didn't help myself to anything there. It was a beautiful (if windy) morning, so it's a great to eat breakfast out on their restaurant patio by the pool.

The only thing that annoyed me was on check out. It's a little annoying in Europe in general when I meet people who are ignorant about people who don't look European. There was a large Chinese group leaving the hotel at about the same time. Even though I was on the other side of the room, clearly not part of the group and speaking French to the reception, just because I look Asian, the reception person assumed that I was with the group (I am not Chinese). On the other hand, the white people in my group who didn't speak a word of French automatically get spoken to in French. Rather annoying when I get this regularly already, but even more when the situation should have been pretty obvious to anyone who didn't make stereotypical assumptions (not that I am expecting a European hotel to actually care about race relations or anything like that).

In any case, I'd picture this more as a vacation hotel rather than a business stay (unless you have a car). Since I rarely travel by car (we had a shuttle driving us on this trip), the location isn't that convenient to get to the city. But I can see it would be a relaxing place to stay and enjoy the water on some leisure time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GloJul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRECTIONPALMBEACH, General Manager at NH Marseille Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your time spent and share our comments further to your recent stay with us.
I am taking the liberty to express that we take pride at servicing our guests equally, regardless of their physical origin as you describe.

We look forward to welcoming you again at the Pullman Marseille Palm Beach.

Yours sincerely,

Eric Lelouch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

I came to Marseille for a conference and I stayed 2 nights in this hotel. My room was spacious, with modern decoration and lovely sea view (see photo), an amazingly soft bed, Nespresso machine, iPhone speaker dock, etc... The staff is welcoming and attentive. The breakfast is correct, nothing fancy but has all you need, you can serve it outside on the sea view terrace. The conference room is spacious, well equipped and the seats are really comfortable.

Only one negative remark: there is a nasty odor coming from the sea from time to time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julyannax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRECTIONPALMBEACH, General Manager at NH Marseille Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for such satisfactory comments further to your most recent stay with us.
We hope that another conference will bring you back to the Pullman Marseille Palm Beach or on a personal vacation stay.

With Kind regards,

Eric Lelouch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marseille hotels
Golden Tulip Villa Massalia
#24 of 131 in Marseille
945 reviews
Saint-Victor
Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
New Hotel Of Marseille
#17 of 131 in Marseille
878 reviews
Palais-de-Justice
C2 Hotel
C2 Hotel
#2 of 131 in Marseille
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Marseille Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Marseille Palm Beach

Address: 200 Corniche Pdt J F Kennedy, 13007 Marseille, France (Formerly Pullman Marseille Palm Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Marseille
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Marseille
#4 Spa Hotel in Marseille
#10 Romantic Hotel in Marseille
#10 Luxury Hotel in Marseille
#10 Family Hotel in Marseille
Price Range: $174 - $400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Marseille Palm Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Marseille Palm Beach is situated in one of the Mediterranean’s most beautiful bays and offers exceptional sea views. Cleverly built into the rocks, the hotel is both a wonderful setting for a holiday and one of the largest business meeting and events venues in Marseille. Staying here puts you within minutes of the beach and you’ll also be close to the Palais des Congrès de Marseille conference center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Marseille Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Marseille Palm Beach Hotel Marseille
Accor Marseille Palm Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing