We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Happy surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
NH Marseille Palm Beach
Ranked #15 of 132 Hotels in Marseille
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We ended up at this hotel after the one we had booked did not have a room,but arranged one at the Pullman at the same price. Suffice it to say,we got areal bargain for the room,but I would have gladly paid the full price for this ocean front resort hotel. It really is spectacular,from the room to the views of the harbor and ocean and the fitness center and saltwater pool. Absolutely worth a stay if you're in Marseilles. It is in an excellent location for the waterfront attractions,although we did not partake as we had friends that showed us around.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,493)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

140 - 146 of 1,493 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed at this property for a weekend. If you have a car, this is a great hotel to stay at in Marseille. Nice sea views, although some rooms have a view of the yachting club and it can look a little industrial. Our room was smallish, and the furnishing and furniture is not luxurious. More modern and functional. The bathroom is very basic as well. But it did the trick. Very nice breakfast (although the self service expresso machine never seemed to work) on the terrace by the sea water pool. All in all I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: There are rooms with a clear sea view rather than the yacht club area. Try to get one of those.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCLON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Although a bit far from Vieux Port area; the quality of rooms and comfort provided by this plush hotel is exceptional. In all - an incredible experience. My fourth stay in this hotel and I shall come back every time I am in Marseille.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank VIJAY_PARIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

As a regular traveller for both business and pleasure, I have the opportunity to stay at many hotels across the globe, and without doubt, this hotel would be the worst I have ever stayed.

The entry/lobby is impressive and provides breathtaking views of the ocean, this is where such impressions end.

Having booked as part of the accor platinum summer special, and obtaining a fairly decent rate, i must have been given the worst room in the hotel - especially given the horrible attitude of the check-in clerk.

The issues / concerns
- I booked an ocean view room, see pictures for what this actually looked like (i.e. not the room image on the hotel website)
- Being ground floor there are stickers on the windows advising not to leave the windows open, however with air conditioning that simply did no work, this was less than ideal
- the room fittings are tired/damaged/in poor condition
- the room smells of mould (see picture)
- there is little signage from the car park to the direction of rooms, you are walked through what you could assume was a reception area at one point (now an open space with random clusters of hanging lights), through a function area with a random assortment of furniture then to the room corridors
- the corridors also have a random selection of furniture, some blocking fire equipment and or exits (see pictures)
- I called housekeeping and reception requesting an iron and ironing board, for 3 calls the staff confirmed they spoke English, but did not understand what I was asking for; something fairly basic in an apparent high quality hotel - after 30 minutes an iron and ironing board was delivered to my room.

Having booked an ocean view room, I would have expected some (even a glimpse) of the ocean, not a boat mooring on the ground floor. I can understand booking a promotional rate you will not get the presidential suite, and wouldn't expect that - however I felt extremely disappointed with this stay, which thankfully was only 2 nights. I will also be considering further stays at Accor properties, of which I've held platinum status for several years.

I would not recommend staying at this hotel

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dcss_au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stayed here for two nights and had no complaints. The front desk was helpful, the view was great, the breakfast very good, and the room was comfortable. My wife and I enjoy walking so although it was a good distance to many other destinations in Marseille, we enjoyed the walks, especially near the sea. I thought the price was good for the hotel experience.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChicagoMedicineMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We had 4 nights here checking in on a Saturday. Our room, a deluxe full sea view room was fantastic. Comfortable bed, good a/c, free wifi, balcony with furniture and a view to die for.
However outside the room it was so busy, children running through corridors unsupervised, people arguing over seats at the pool and sunday breakfast standing room only. It was hectic and crazy. Then came Monday & it turned into a tranquil oasis catering to corporate conferences, it was so different.
The plentiful breakfast truly delightful sitting out gazing at the calanques, plenty of room down by the pool, it was so relaxing. The pool is one of the best hotel pools i have swum in, the water coming from the spring underneath the hotel, with spectacular views.
The hotel is approx 5km from the vieux port, a pretty 1hr walk along the corniche alternatively the number 83 bus leaves from outside the hotel and takes 10-15mins depending on traffic and day of week. If you want to stay in town for dinner and can't find a taxi back, there is a night bus during the summer months the number 583 runs approx every half hour until late. We had dinner at the hotel restaurant 1 night & it was very average, I would recommend heading out to eat. There are a few restaurants, cafes & a supermarket within a km of the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PedalsMoving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stayed here for 3 days service was okay rooms a nice it is a tad expensive for what you get but the food is excellent. google for all inclusive breakfast and dinner package if you can. the local area sports a vibrate nightlife as close to the beach, with loads of bars and cafes along the coastline. highlight of the stay what is seeing a national air show above the pool.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank C4SPI4N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marseille hotels
Golden Tulip Villa Massalia
#27 of 132 in Marseille
983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Victor
Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port
Palais-de-Justice
C2 Hotel
C2 Hotel
#7 of 132 in Marseille
339 reviews
Hotel 96
#1 of 132 in Marseille
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Marseille Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Marseille Palm Beach

Address: 200 Corniche Pdt J F Kennedy, 13007 Marseille, France (Formerly Pullman Marseille Palm Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Marseille
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Marseille
#4 Spa Hotel in Marseille
#5 Family Hotel in Marseille
#10 Luxury Hotel in Marseille
#10 Romantic Hotel in Marseille
Price Range: $257 - $373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Marseille Palm Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Marseille Palm Beach is situated in one of the Mediterranean’s most beautiful bays and offers exceptional sea views. Cleverly built into the rocks, the hotel is both a wonderful setting for a holiday and one of the largest business meeting and events venues in Marseille. Staying here puts you within minutes of the beach and you’ll also be close to the Palais des Congrès de Marseille conference center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, NHHotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your NH Marseille Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Marseille Palm Beach Hotel Marseille
Accor Marseille Palm Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing