We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
NH Marseille Palm Beach
Ranked #15 of 132 Hotels in Marseille
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Not all Pullmans are as good as this one, as this particular hotel was exceptional. Room was really spacious with a magnificent view and balcony. The amenities were without exception, and the service was beyond reproach. Staff we courteous and only too willing to help, as well as being friendly and inviting. Although it was difficult to drive to the hotel front doors, the ease of getting around after that made up for it, as well as the sensational view from our room. The restaurant is not really worth going too, but the room service had more variety and options anyway. The amenities were excellent with enough space for two people to be in there at the same time. I would thoroughly recommend a stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Request a room with a balcony and sea view, you will not regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,493)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

152 - 158 of 1,493 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2013

This was the first hotel I stayed at with my husband on our honeymoon in France. The view from our hotel room was fantastic and taking a walk around the hotel the next morning was equally as beautiful. This hotel definitely had the best bed out of all the hotels we stayed at in France. The staff was very friendly and helpful as well. When we checked out we were given a map and directions to help us get to our next location (Avignon).

I would absolutely recommend this hotel to others!

Room Tip: Hotel has elevators so don't worry about what floor you get a room on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OkieJeannette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Right on the seafront in the old port area, the hotel appears to be well run and clean. The cost was about right for a hotel of this quality; we found it slightly difficult to locate and so were in a rush to go out to eat. However, the desk staff were quick and courteous and were prepared to operate in French if that's what the customer preferred.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Didn't stay at this hotel but stopped for a cocktail at the end of the day and I was terribly disappointed by the lack of style, utterly lacked ambience and the drinks were made by someone who has no concept how to mix drinks. So pleased that we didn't stay at this hotel as it lacks imagination and is a cold unappealing hotel and even less interesting bar.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rhonda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I had to make a very short trip (2 days) to Marseilles from San Francisco and needed a place to assure me of good sleep, access to WiFi, and a good breakfast. The Palm Beach which is right on the water provided all of these plus a very relaxing resort-like atmosphere. The hotels only drawback is its location - well outside the city center. I am sure this is not a problem for the bulk of its European clientele but it is a drawback for those of us who love to walk and explore the city. My French colleague suggested this hotel and noted that walking in the city at off hours can be dangerous. This he considered to be a very safe location. Also, note that the taxi charge one way to or from the airport is 86 Euros. You can have this charged billed to your room when going (only) to the airport....just in case you are low on Euros.

Room Tip: If you want to avoid stairs or the elevator, get a room on third floor as it is the floor on which y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JetBlue2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We spent 2 days in this beautiful hotel last year, it offers doubtless the best situation on the Marseille corniche in front of the sea. The pool is big and very nice (except a strange smell sometimes) and you can admire port and great sea view.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Herve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Superb hotel. We stayed there over christmas for 2 nights. Room (with sea view) was absolutely lovely. Breakfast was excellent. Staff is very proactive and professional. We particularly would like to thank Aline in Reception who kindly sent us our passports by post as we forgot them in the safe of the room. Thumbs up to a lovely team !!!!! I will recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily_Sbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marseille hotels
Golden Tulip Villa Massalia
#27 of 132 in Marseille
983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Victor
Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port
Palais-de-Justice
C2 Hotel
C2 Hotel
#7 of 132 in Marseille
339 reviews
Hotel 96
#1 of 132 in Marseille
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Marseille Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Marseille Palm Beach

Address: 200 Corniche Pdt J F Kennedy, 13007 Marseille, France (Formerly Pullman Marseille Palm Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Marseille
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Marseille
#4 Spa Hotel in Marseille
#5 Family Hotel in Marseille
#10 Luxury Hotel in Marseille
#10 Romantic Hotel in Marseille
Price Range: $257 - $373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Marseille Palm Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Marseille Palm Beach is situated in one of the Mediterranean’s most beautiful bays and offers exceptional sea views. Cleverly built into the rocks, the hotel is both a wonderful setting for a holiday and one of the largest business meeting and events venues in Marseille. Staying here puts you within minutes of the beach and you’ll also be close to the Palais des Congrès de Marseille conference center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your NH Marseille Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Marseille Palm Beach Hotel Marseille
Accor Marseille Palm Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing