We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, but not great value for money!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
NH Marseille Palm Beach
Ranked #16 of 131 Hotels in Marseille
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I stayed in the Hotel for a quick business trip and while it seems to be well located and with good facilities, it does not seem to be a 4 star hotel and at 325 Euro including breakfast it is completely out of propertion in comparison with the Hotel (as a reference a paid less for an stay in Chicago in the Trump Hotel, which is one of the best hotels I have stayed ever and it is real a 5 star hotel.
My recommendation, do not pay this price to be in this hotel, it is not worthy

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricardo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,492)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

167 - 173 of 1,492 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2012

The bad (most): Not a good visit if you are English speaking. The only staff that spoke English well was reception. The wait staff, room service, etc. was very hard to communicate with and despite our best polite efforts would get quite frustrated with us and they were very rude. The hotel restaurant menu is very limited and overpriced. The food was poorly prepared and often cold - in restaurant and room service. Tip is included, so perhaps this is why wait staff was so unattentive and rude when we did not order a large amount of drinks and food. Hotel is also not in great area for things to do, it is not in the city center and the urban area it is in is quite run down.

The good: the hotel is in a very scenic location with beautiful mountains and on Mediterranean water. The pool is also very nice and the rooms were decent quality.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank the_real_stc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Best Location in Marseile!! The only problem we had was to get the mini bar re stocked as juices and water was included in our rate. Also the rooms are too small. But nothing can be done about that.We had booked a 2+1 queen room.

The staff are very friendly and make the stay comfortable. All in all a great stay!! Would definitely stay there again during my next trip to Marseille but would take a suite or two rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MGMTASH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

This hotel was the only great experience I had in Provence. Staff brilliantly helpful, happy speaking English. Great pool and ocean breezes and sounds of waves crashing on the rocks, my favorite. They gave us a pair of interconnecting, very good rooms right on the water's edge. Olympic world records were happening all around us, even the bedroom!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank d_m_j_court
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

I have been going to this hotel for almost ten years and yes, it is far from being perfect. Yes, it could turn into a premium resort under a new management and a deep renovation. Yes, there is a huge lost of space. And yes, service could improve, even if it is OK considered French low standards.

But it isn't perfect, and it won't be because it is a business hotel. Even if vacationers can regret it, the place is structured and organized as a corporate hotel.

Nevertheless, I consider it, with all its imperfections, the best hotel in town:

1. It is the only hotel with an access to the sea and with a seawater swimming pool;
2. If you can afford to pay for a junior suite, you will enjoy a 45sqm room with an amazing seaview, and almost feel aboard a boat;
3. Its location: some say it is far from the old seaport. Yes, but if you rent a car, it is only 30 minutes from the airport, 10 from the old port and 5 from Perron restaurant, one the best in town, and 3 from "le petit nice passedat" (a 3 stars restaurant);
4. You can organize your scuba-diving excursions from the hotel. There is a PADI club within the building and you can ask the concierge
5. You can ask the concierge to rent a 6 to 7m boat for EUR 200/300 which can be delivered at the hotel...and then you can navigate to Cassis and visit the Calanques.

For all this reasons, I forgive the average service, the parents who sometimes let their kids running around the pool or the towels dropped on the pool mattresses at 9am as certificate of booking...

Room Tip: junior suite if possible, it is worth the price difference. Otherwise deluxe room: the standard ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlexansreGelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

This property is loacted on the corniche having a spectacular view of the sea..
The cafe has a dual view of the pool and the ocean which makes the delicious breakfast even more desirable.
Rooms have a lovely balcony overlooking the ocean which made the time to myself like a rejuvinating experience after a tiring day,
All in all highly recommended.!!

Room Tip: Ocean view room with balcony are th ebest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pria72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Stayed here for three wonderful nights. Luckily, we given a very nice view by beach and it is very romantic. Our bed mattress is very comfortable and so are the pillows. The toiletries were generously replenished. Breakfast is ok, they serve the same food everyday. For coffee, you have a wide choice of regular brewed coffee, espresso with different flavours or capuccino. It is quite far from the city center however, the view that we have in this hotel is priceless.

Places to visit are Palais des Papes (Pope's Palace) and the famous bridge of Pont St. Benezet done in 12th century, to carry St. Benezet to neighboring village of Villeneuve. We visited Chateuneuf de Pape Winery. Another place to visit is Les Baux De Provence, standing on a spur of rock in the heart of Alpilles (castle), which gives you a breathtaking view. Another place we visited is Arles, where Van Gogh lived.

I and my husband just love the place.

Room Tip: Beach view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janederm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marseille hotels
Golden Tulip Villa Massalia
#24 of 131 in Marseille
977 reviews
Saint-Victor
Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palais-de-Justice
C2 Hotel
C2 Hotel
#7 of 131 in Marseille
329 reviews
New Hotel Of Marseille
#19 of 131 in Marseille
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Marseille Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Marseille Palm Beach

Address: 200 Corniche Pdt J F Kennedy, 13007 Marseille, France (Formerly Pullman Marseille Palm Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Marseille
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Marseille
#4 Spa Hotel in Marseille
#5 Family Hotel in Marseille
#10 Romantic Hotel in Marseille
#10 Luxury Hotel in Marseille
Price Range: $250 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Marseille Palm Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Marseille Palm Beach is situated in one of the Mediterranean’s most beautiful bays and offers exceptional sea views. Cleverly built into the rocks, the hotel is both a wonderful setting for a holiday and one of the largest business meeting and events venues in Marseille. Staying here puts you within minutes of the beach and you’ll also be close to the Palais des Congrès de Marseille conference center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your NH Marseille Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Marseille Palm Beach Hotel Marseille
Accor Marseille Palm Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing