We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
NH Marseille Palm Beach
Ranked #15 of 132 Hotels in Marseille
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Stayed here for three wonderful nights. Luckily, we given a very nice view by beach and it is very romantic. Our bed mattress is very comfortable and so are the pillows. The toiletries were generously replenished. Breakfast is ok, they serve the same food everyday. For coffee, you have a wide choice of regular brewed coffee, espresso with different flavours or capuccino. It is quite far from the city center however, the view that we have in this hotel is priceless.

Places to visit are Palais des Papes (Pope's Palace) and the famous bridge of Pont St. Benezet done in 12th century, to carry St. Benezet to neighboring village of Villeneuve. We visited Chateuneuf de Pape Winery. Another place to visit is Les Baux De Provence, standing on a spur of rock in the heart of Alpilles (castle), which gives you a breathtaking view. Another place we visited is Arles, where Van Gogh lived.

I and my husband just love the place.

Room Tip: Beach view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janederm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,493)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

173 - 179 of 1,493 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2012

After flying 14000 km no better place to rest and relax. Getting rid of jet lag with the sea breeze that lull you straight away as you enter the premises. The staff gives you the distance needed to enjoy a moment of peace. The activity of Spa could be developed further i believe. Breakfast a bit simplistic but with quality products (carefull with the chinaware quality tho, many cups were chipped). Overall an excellent stay and we would love to come back again.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
Thank Leloup73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We enjoyed a three day break at this stylish and comfortable hotel with its amazing views. The pool and restaurant are spaciously sighted around the panoramic view. The room was comfortable and modern, terrace good and quiet facing the sea.Service excellent, very accomodating ansd helpful. Parking underground was a major plus.
We would recommend it and will stay again, and found it convenient for visiting the Calanques not far away. Felt like another world away from Marseille to be honest.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ARHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

This hotel is rated 4 stars, it could easily value 5 stars with a little of renovation and better service, instead it value 3 stars.
When we arrived, 10 people where waiting to check in, they where only one member of the staff on duty, another one took his pause thought a lot of people where waiting and two others where for conciergerie and didn't help. We had to wait 30 minutes which is not acceptable.

The Hotel needs renovation : the facade, the rooms, the floors. The room and the bathroom are two small, the balcony is ok .

The view and the swimming pool are great but there is only a swimming pool service on saturdau and sunday.

Breakfast is great with smiling staff except one day i had a meeting early and came at 7:00 to have breakfast, it was very sunny but they didn't let me have breakfast outside.

Lunch is a shame, old furniture, we took a table people where leaving afterlunch, they let the old bread basket with the bread left by the people before us, they didn't wash the table which was left dirty and I had to ask. They gave my order to another table and when they realised take it back and bring it back to me instead of giving me a new one. Unbelievable.

We had lunch two times, quite expensive and does not value it. There is a restaurant Le David 5 minutes walk away much better and less expensive.

Staff is ok but they need a supervisor and we never saw one.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flatsix75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights on a 3 day weekend (26-28 May 2012). We paid around 450 EUR for a deluxe room (second night was 50% off) with a balcony. The room was immaculate, clean, comfortable and well appointed. The view was very nice.

The hotel staff was very friendly and the concierge made wonderful recommendations for restaurants.

The food and drinks were a bit expensive, but considering its a 4 star hotel on the seaside, it was within reason. The cocktails available at the bar were nice, although perhaps not as 'deluxe' as you could find at top-notch cocktail bars and restaurants in Cosmopolitan cities.

Breakfast was included in our rate, and was good. Although it did not have an Omelette bar as we have previously experienced at the Pullman Tour Eiffel in Paris.

One thing to note is that the nearby beach (Prado) is a stone beach, not sand, so keep that in mind if you are planning a beach trip. There are other sand beaches in the area within driving distance.

I would stay at this hotel again if I was visiting Marseille for a special occasion.

Room Tip: all rooms face the sea. balconies are only with deluxe rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank odziggel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights in april 2012, on a business trip.
Rooms are very nice, decent space for business hotel. View of the sea.

Outside of the hotel is in need of some work (damaged outside), but inside is very nice.
Restaurant has a nice menu and the fish was so fresh it almost swam from the harbour onto our plate.

Meeting rooms very good, spacious, good equipment.
lunch was good (outside view of the sea, nice)

Gym is ok, pretty small but good equipment

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weirdo666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

I stayed there 4 nights with my family (my 2yo son and my 1 month-old daughter...) and everything went perfectly well, thanks to the staff.
I booked this hotel directly with Anne-Cecile from the reservation desk who made her best to find the most convenient room for us. Upon arrival, we were immediatly helped by the Concierge and his staff to de-load our car and park it. During our all stay, we just had to call the reception to get our car ready and it was done immediatly.
The restaurant was very good as well with a very friendly staff which always helped to ensure we get everything on a timely basis.
We really felt at home and will probably come-back soon !!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoulouGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marseille hotels
Golden Tulip Villa Massalia
#28 of 132 in Marseille
983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Victor
Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port
Palais-de-Justice
C2 Hotel
C2 Hotel
#6 of 132 in Marseille
340 reviews
Hotel 96
#1 of 132 in Marseille
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Marseille Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Marseille Palm Beach

Address: 200 Corniche Pdt J F Kennedy, 13007 Marseille, France (Formerly Pullman Marseille Palm Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Marseille
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Marseille
#4 Spa Hotel in Marseille
#5 Family Hotel in Marseille
#10 Luxury Hotel in Marseille
#10 Romantic Hotel in Marseille
Price Range: $259 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Marseille Palm Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Marseille Palm Beach is situated in one of the Mediterranean’s most beautiful bays and offers exceptional sea views. Cleverly built into the rocks, the hotel is both a wonderful setting for a holiday and one of the largest business meeting and events venues in Marseille. Staying here puts you within minutes of the beach and you’ll also be close to the Palais des Congrès de Marseille conference center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, NHHotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your NH Marseille Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Marseille Palm Beach Hotel Marseille
Accor Marseille Palm Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing