We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveler rating
105
164
48
20
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
105
164
48
20
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk free coffee machine du prado perfect room secure underground parking per day close to shops washing up liquid old port small kitchen walking distance metro station short stay good size every morning reception area would definitely stay here again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 352 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2018

We stayed in this apart hotel 4 nights - a family with two children age 2.5 and 8 years. The room was comfortable (although the sofa bed was old and slightly falling apart).
The stuff was very friendly and helpful. We had a good breakfast in the hotel ( it costs 10 euro per adult).
There is a parking lot in the hotel (15 euro per day) and the location is close to the center and to a metro station.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hana2912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
priscillapons, Front Office Manager at Citadines Castellane Marseille, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

Dear Hana,
We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay. I will share your compliments with my colleagues. Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Regards,
Priscilla - Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2018

the Citadines are very well located close to the Prado market and to our family dwellingsvery clean and well decorated since they have renovated the flatsvery handy to go anywhere in MarseillesI recommend the place

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bersud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
priscillapons, Front Office Manager at Citadines Castellane Marseille, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your compliments about our serviced residence during your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and service. We hope you will stay with us again.
Regards,
Priscilla - Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2018 via mobile

If you’re looking for something to stay for a few nights it’s perfect place! Great location worth the price! Comfortable beds and nice people around. Any way city is so beautiful that you’re not staying a long at the hotel. But be careful because outside is not always friendly atmosphere like in the hotel. Definitely recommend

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 938paulinal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
priscillapons, Front Office Manager at Citadines Castellane Marseille, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2018

Dear Paulina,
Thank you for choosing Citadines as your accommodation during your holiday in Marseille. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable residents are satisfied with our service. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.
Regards,
Priscilla - Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2018

Fantastic find! Great location, facilities and value for money. Highly recommend it. Free beverages all day. Everything you need is in the room. Three supermarkets near by. Also one street away from market and lots of places to eat. Onsite secure underground parking.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank angelacleary2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
priscillapons, Front Office Manager at Citadines Castellane Marseille, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2018

Dear Angela,
Thank you for choosing Citadines Castellane as your accommodation during your holiday in Marseille. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable residents are satisfied with our service. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.
Regards,
Priscilla - Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2018

balcony for smokers, free coffee machine 24/7, real interrest of the team regarding our welllfare.next travel in marseille will be oautomatically with citadines.many thanks to the whole team for your reacts and friendship

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CharleliC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
priscillapons, Front Office Manager at Citadines Castellane Marseille, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2018

Dear Charleli,

Thank you for your compliments about our serviced residence during your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and service. We hope you will stay with us again.
Regards,
Priscilla - Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews