We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Marseille Centre Gare Saint Charles
Ranked #20 of 131 Hotels in Marseille
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 9, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank JMCCLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,463)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Marseille Centre Gare Saint Charles
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 1,463 reviews

An Accor traveler
Lagoa, Portugal
249
Reviewed July 8, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank 135Maggie
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

I was there for business purpose. For this reason it's a very convenient hotel: close to the administrational center, train station, easy to acces the airport,...
I wouldn't recommend it for a touristic visit. Too far away from the beach,les Calanquesn etc.
Rooms although are very small but that's the 'Ibis formula'.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbaraGes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

My son stayed here 2 nights & I 1 night & it is great to be right outside the train station. I booked the rooms in advance & thought that the rate was quite reasonable. The call center people are awesome! We had a very nice dinner in the hotel restaurant with great service from Steve. When we checked out, Olivier was super nice & we literally would have had no complaints until.......our train to Barcelona was cancelled due to the strike & we were forced to stay another night in Marseille. When we returned to the Ibis, Olivier was already gone for the day (unfortunately). We checked in with Thibaud & I explained our dilemma. He gave me a 1 night rate of about $50 more than I had paid for the previous 2 nights. I asked if there was anything he could do for us as we had already stayed & he absolutely refused. I asked to speak to the manager & he said he would "ask". Of course the answer was no. I really don't complain about things but it would have been nice to either offer us the same rate or maybe a drink at the bar, something, anything. As well as, maybe a little compassion. We are also staying at Ibis 2 more times this trip & I am really questioning their customer service. The train strike which is not their fault I know, has really put a damper on this vacation. A little kindness from the Ibis (specifically Thibaud) would have gone a long way. I will be contacting the call center when I return.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Erin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectionSTCharles, adjoint at Ibis Marseille Centre Gare Saint Charles, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014
Google Translation

Madame,

Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de nous écrire à la suite de votre séjour à ibis Marseille Gare Saint Charles.

Nous sommes désolés que le service n’ait pas été à la hauteur de vos attentes, et nous vous prions d’accepter nos plus sincères excuses.

En effet, vous aviez bénéficié d'un tarif promotionnel via internet.La réception ne pouvait donc pas vous accorder ce même tarif.

Les hôtels ibis sont désireux de vous offrir la meilleure qualité de service pour vos séjours ; par conséquent, votre avis est très précieux.

De nouveau, nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires et espérons regagner votre confiance lors d’un prochain séjour.

Dans l’attente de vous accueillir prochainement, nous vous prions de croire, Madame, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank frasjas
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marseille hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Marseille-Saint Charles
0.8 mi away
Ibis Marseille Centre Euromed
Ibis Marseille Centre Euromed
#21 of 131 in Marseille
769 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alex Hotel
Alex Hotel
#3 of 131 in Marseille
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residhome Appart Hotel Saint-Charles
0.6 mi away
Escale Oceania Marseille Vieux Port
0.9 mi away
Mama Shelter Marseille
Mama Shelter Marseille
#9 of 131 in Marseille
1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Marseille Centre Gare Saint Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Marseille Centre Gare Saint Charles

Address: Square Narvik | Esplanade Saint Charles, 13001 Marseille, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Marseille
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Marseille
#17 Romantic Hotel in Marseille
#21 Business Hotel in Marseille
Price Range: $69 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Marseille Centre Gare Saint Charles 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situe au pied de la Gare Marseille Saint-Charles, l'hotel Ibis Marseille Centre Gare Saint-Charles propose des chambres climatisees et confortables. Ideal pour vos deplacements professionnels ou loisir, sa localisation facilite l'acces aux principaux sites marseillais : Le Vieux-Port, La Canebiere, le MuCEM, les Plages, le Stade Velodrome, le Quartier du Panier qui a inspire la serie>... Chambres equipees de la nouvelle literie "Sweet Bed by ibis" et d'un acces wifi offert. Pour vos reunions ou journee d'etude, nous disposons de 6 salles equipees pour seminaire, reunion de travail, formation, recrutement. Notre Hotel est ideal pour les croisieres en Mediterrannee au depart de Marseille (Terminal J4 a 15 minutes) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, ACCOR, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ibis Marseille Centre Gare Saint Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Marseille Gare Saint Charles Hotel Marseille

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing