We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Complaints”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Marseille Centre Gare Saint Charles
Ranked #20 of 131 Hotels in Marseille
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Great location beside the train station with friendly and helpful staff, and perfect for a night in transit – between trains or between a flight and a train. (The airport bus terminus is the train station.). My room and bathroom were small, but perfectly adequate for a short stay. Modern double-paned windows kept the room pleasantly quiet until a ‘wake-up call’ in the still morning - that 3-note chime familiar to anyone who has taken trains in France. But those chimes are certainly preferable to car horns or loud, unruly people. The breakfast buffet was good, had variety, and - for what was offered - was not overpriced as other hotel breakfasts in France.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanderWhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,544)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

232 - 238 of 1,544 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwdenIvar
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Th e location, convenience, value and services provided were perfect for our last night in France before flying back to California! I absolutely recommend this facility. The front desk was 100% accomodating and supportive of all our requests.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

On checking in, Olivier at Reception was very helpful and caring...genuine warm smile, which was very comforting as I was feeling really tired after very long flight.
Free wifi service, but had to keep re-logging in due to very occasional lapses.
In-house restaurant on ground floor was very efficiently managed by Marie, she was very always on her feet, keeping a watchful eye to ensure diners had a pleasant in experience.
Hotel is very well located, just five minutes walk to the train station tat sits on the high speed TGV line tat connects to Paris in the north, and Provence in the south. Just outside station, a grand staircase leads down into the town, with lots of eateries.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Persimmone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

As we did arrived there by train, it was very comfortable for us, because from the train to the hotel, it was just 2 minutes walking. Great location and a pretty large IBIS hotel. It was our second Trip this Year to Marseille and our first time we did stayed in this hotel. Friendly Staff at the Receptioan. Tho Room was in the usual IIS Design - nothing special - but all was clean. Restaurant was expensive, but really very good!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilipAtlantic26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frasjas
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

After a long train ride we arrived at the train station that was right next to the ibis hotel. It was easy to find as there was a large sign pointing the correct way to go. We were in Marseille only for one night, on our way to Nice. The ibis hotel was exactly what we were looking for- close to the station where we could get sleep, clean room/ bathroom, and in close proximity to some restaurants where we could enjoy the evening. An added plus was the gentlemen working at the front desk spoke English very well which made us feel right at home. I manage a luxury hotel back in the states so naturally I am quick to judge other hotels ;) ibis hotel meet all my expectations. Thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marseille hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Marseille-Saint Charles
0.3 mi away
Residhome Appart Hotel Saint-Charles
0.8 mi away
Ibis Marseille Centre Euromed
Ibis Marseille Centre Euromed
#21 of 131 in Marseille
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Alex Hotel
Alex Hotel
#2 of 131 in Marseille
398 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Marseille Centre Vieux Port
0.6 mi away
Escale Oceania Marseille Vieux Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Marseille Centre Gare Saint Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Marseille Centre Gare Saint Charles

Address: Square Narvik | Esplanade Saint Charles, 13001 Marseille, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Marseille
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Marseille
#5 Best Value Hotel in Marseille
#17 Romantic Hotel in Marseille
#21 Business Hotel in Marseille
Price Range: $65 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Marseille Centre Gare Saint Charles 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situe au pied de la Gare Marseille Saint-Charles, l'hotel Ibis Marseille Centre Gare Saint-Charles propose des chambres climatisees et confortables. Ideal pour vos deplacements professionnels ou loisir, sa localisation facilite l'acces aux principaux sites marseillais : Le Vieux-Port, La Canebiere, le MuCEM, les Plages, le Stade Velodrome, le Quartier du Panier qui a inspire la serie>... Chambres equipees de la nouvelle literie "Sweet Bed by ibis" et d'un acces wifi offert. Pour vos reunions ou journee d'etude, nous disposons de 6 salles equipees pour seminaire, reunion de travail, formation, recrutement. Notre Hotel est ideal pour les croisieres en Mediterrannee au depart de Marseille (Terminal J4 a 15 minutes) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Marseille Centre Gare Saint Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Marseille Gare Saint Charles Hotel Marseille

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing